

### Working together to plan for the future

# REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE AUGUST 25, 2021 ZOOM CONFERENCE CALL

#### \*\*MINUTES\*\*

**ATTENDEES:** Drew Alexander, Boise State University, via telephone

Rodney Ashby, City of Nampa, via telephone

Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle, via telephone

Jeff Barnes, City of Nampa, via telephone Lee Belt, City of Greenleaf, via telephone Clair Bowman, City of Nampa, via telephone

Bre Brush, City of Boise, via telephone

Jared Hale for Al Christy, City of Meridian, via telephone Caleb Hood, City of Meridian, via telephone, via telephone Lara Disney, Public Participation Workgroup, via telephone Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District, via telephone

Steve Fultz, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone

Karen Gallagher, City of Boise, via telephone

Ryan Head, Ada County Highway District, via telephone

Jace Hellman, City of Kuna, via telephone

Stephen Hunt, Valley Regional Transit, via telephone Liisa Itkonen, COMPASS, Ex. Officio, via telephone Tom Laws, Ada County Highway District, via telephone

Dan Lister, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone Brent Moore, Ada County Development Services, **Vice Chair**, via

telephone

Shawn Nickel, City of Star, via telephone

Lenny Riccio, Canyon Highway District No. 4, **Chair**, via telephone Michael Toole, Department of Environmental Quality, via telephone

Bob Watkins, Golden Gate Highway District, via telephone

Stacey Yarrington, Ada County Development Services, via telephone

**MEMBERS ABSENT:** Aaron Bauges, Idaho Transportation Department

Becky Crofts, City of Middleton

Kate Dahl, Canyon County Development Services Rob Howarth, Central District Health, Ex. Officio

Angie Lee, City of Parma

Angela Lively, City of Caldwell Robb MacDonald, City of Caldwell Brian McClure, City of Meridian Darrell Romine, City of Melba

Jenah Thornborrow, City of Garden City

Bill Vaughan, City of Eagle

**OTHERS PRESENT:** Cecilia Arritola, Idaho Transportation Department, via telephone

Miranda Carson, City of Meridian, via telephone

Braden Cervetti, COMPASS, via telephone Tevrin Fuller, COMPASS, via telephone Amy Luft, COMPASS, via telephone

Jeremy Maxand, Living Independence Network, via telephone

Matt Stoll, COMPASS, in person

Toni Tisdale, COMPASS, via telephone Hailey Townsend, COMPASS, in person

#### **CALL TO ORDER:**

Chair Lenny Riccio called the meeting to order at 8:34 a.m.

#### **OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS**

Liisa Itkonen announced that the COMPASS Leadership in Motion awards are open for nominations through noon, October 1, 2021, with a new award category recognizing "Leadership in Development." Stephen Hunt announced that Valley Regional Transit has launched the Engage Valley Regional Transit platform (engage.valleyregionaltransit.org) to solicit public input on projects in Ada and Canyon Counties. Jeff Barnes announced that the City of Nampa will host an open house on Thursday, August 26, 2021, to provide information and solicit feedback on the State Highway 45 alignment project.

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

#### A. Approve July 28, 2021, RTAC Meeting Minutes

Brent Moore moved and Nichoel Baird Spencer seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **SPECIAL ITEM**

#### A. ADA Parking Presentation

Jeremy Maxand from Living Independence Network discussed issues and opportunities regarding accessible parking.

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

## A. Request RTAC Subcommittee for *Communities in Motion 2050* (CIM 2050) and FY2024-2030 Application Guide Project Scoring Processes

Toni Tisdale requested volunteers to form a subcommittee to recommend scoring criteria for project selection for CIM 2050 and the FY2024-2030 Application Guide.

After discussion, the following members volunteered for the RTAC subcommittee to recommend scoring criteria for project selection CIM 2050 and the FY2024-2030 Application Guide:

- Brent Moore
- Ryan Head
- Karen Gallagher
- Clair Bowman
- Stephen Hunt
- Jeff Barnes
- Nichoel Baird-Spencer

Toni Tisdale specified that if additional members wish to join the subcommittee, they can contact her to be added.

#### B. Reconsider Recommended CIM 2050 Funding Policy

Toni Tisdale requested that RTAC confirm the recommendation of the CIM 2050 funding policy made in the July 28, 2021, RTAC meeting or direct the subcommittee to revisit the policy.

After discussion, Jeff Barnes moved and Nichoel Baird-Spencer seconded to rescind the previous recommendation, reconvene the subcommittee, and bring the revised item to the September 22, 2021, RTAC meeting for recommendation. Motion passed unanimously.

#### INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

#### A. Review CIM 2050 Pathways Prioritization Process

Braden Cervetti reviewed the CIM 2050 pathways prioritization process and requested feedback.

**Next Meeting: September 22, 2021** 

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Stephen Hunt moved and Clair Bowman seconded adjournment at 9:53 a.m. Motion passed unanimously.

\cpa-file01\Shared\FY21\800 System Maintenance\820 Committee Support\RTAC\2021 Minutes\Unsigned\minutes8252021.docx