

REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE FEBRUARY 23, 2022 ZOOM CONFERENCE CALL COMPASS 1st Floor Board Room

****MINUTES****

ATTENDEES: Rodney Ashby, City of Nampa, via telephone Drew Alexander, Boise State University, via telephone Aaron Bauges, Idaho Transportation Department, via telephone Lee Belt, City of Greenleaf, Vice Chair, via telephone Clair Bowman, City of Nampa, via telephone Miranda Carson, City of Meridian, via telephone Kate Dahl, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Karen Gallagher, City of Boise, via telephone Caleb Hood, City of Meridian, via telephone Stephen Hunt, Valley Regional Transit, via telephone Liisa Itkonen, COMPASS, Ex. Officio, via telephone Samantha Kenney, Central District Health, Ex. Officio, via telephone Angela Lively, City of Caldwell, via telephone Brian McClure, City of Meridian, via telephone Brent Moore, Ada County Development Services, Chair, via telephone Dave Rader, City of Boise, via telephone Lenny Riccio, Canyon Highway District No. 4, via telephone Darrell Romine, City of Melba, via telephone Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle, via telephone Michael Toole, Department of Environmental Quality, via telephone Hanna Veal, City of Garden City, via telephone Tina Wilson, City of Parma, via telephone Stacey Yarrington, Ada County Development Services, via telephone **MEMBERS ABSENT:** Jeff Barnes, City of Nampa Becky Crofts, City of Middleton Lara Disney, Public Participation Workgroup Steve Fultz, Canyon County Development Services Ryan Head, Ada County Highway District Jace Hellman, City of Kuna Tom Laws, Ada County Highway District Leon Letson, Ada County Development Services Dan Lister, Canyon County Development Services Shawn Nickel, City of Star Robb MacDonald, City of Caldwell Jessica Szelag, City of Boise

Bill Vaughan, City of Eagle Bob Watkins, Golden Gate Highway District

OTHERS PRESENT: Elizabeth Allen, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone Gabe Finkelstein, Boise State University, via telephone Tevrin Fuller, COMPASS, via telephone Tessa Greegor, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Dane Hoskins, COMPASS, via telephone Amy Luft, COMPASS, via telephone Carl Miller, COMPASS, via telephone Hunter Mulhall, COMPASS, via telephone Mitch Skiles, COMPASS, via telephone Matt Stoll, COMPASS, in person Toni Tisdale, COMPASS, via telephone Hailey Townsend, COMPASS, via telephone

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Brent Moore called the meeting to order at 8:34 a.m.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Liisa Itkonen introduced Dane Hoskins, COMPASS' new Assistant Planner. Drew Alexander introduced Gabe Finkelstein, who will be Boise State University's new RTAC representative moving forward.

CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approve January 26, 2022, RTAC Meeting Minutes

Nichoel Baird Spencer moved and Tom Ferch seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Recommend Federal-Aid Rankings for COMPASS Programs

Toni Tisdale reviewed the project rankings for COMPASS federal-aid funding programs to guide COMPASS staff in developing a funding plan for those programs.

After discussion, **Clair Bowman moved and Karen Gallagher seconded to recommend approval of application rankings for federal-aid projects, as modified to include the City of Nampa's local priorities [to break a tie]. Nichoel Baird Spencer clarified that the action would move the Orr Pathway project to priority number one. Motion passed unanimously.**

B. Recommend Acceptance of Updated Congestion Management Process

Hunter Mulhall reviewed the updated Congestion Management Process.

After discussion, **Stephen Hunt moved and Tina Wilson seconded to recommend COMPASS Board of Directors' acceptance of the updated Congestion Management Process, as outlined in the technical document. This item will be brought to the** COMPASS Board of Directors for action in its April 18, 2022, meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

C. Approve Transportation Management Area (TMA) Balancing Action

Toni Tisdale reviewed an action to balance the Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG)-TMA program to reprogram funding released from a project entering close-out.

After discussion, **Tina Wilson moved and Stacey Yarrington seconded to approve balancing actions for the STBG-TMA program, as presented. Motion passed unanimously.**

INFORMATION ITEMS

A. Review *Communities in Motion 2050* (CIM 2050) Funded Projects and Unfunded Needs "Bin 1" for Prioritization

Mary Ann Waldinger reviewed long-term funded projects and unfunded needs to include in "Bin 1" (needed by year 2030) to undergo technical analysis and prioritization for CIM 2050.

Next Meetings:

March 2, 2022, Optional Workshop March 16, 2022, RTAC Meeting

ADJOURNMENT

Lenny Riccio moved and Tina Wilson seconded adjournment at 9:25 a.m. Motion passed unanimously.

\\cpa-file01\Shared\FY22\800 System Maintenance\820 Committee Support\RTAC\2022 Minutes\Unsigned\minutes2232022.docx