Working together to plan for the future



REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE November 16, 2022 COMPASS, First Floor Board Room ZOOM CONFERENCE CALL

MINUTES

ATTENDEES:

Lee Belt, City of Greenleaf, Vice Chair, via telephone Clair Bowman, City of Nampa, via telephone Miranda Carson, City of Meridian, via telephone Lara Disney, Public Participation Workgroup, via telephone Edinson Bautista for Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Gabe Finkelstein, Boise State University, via telephone Doug Hanson, City of Kuna, via telephone Wayne Herbel, City of Caldwell, via telephone Caleb Hood, City of Meridian, via telephone Jill Reyes for Stephen Hunt, Valley Regional Transit, via telephone Kristy Inselman, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Liisa Itkonen, COMPASS, Ex. Officio, via telephone Tom Laws, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Leon Letson, Ada County Development Services, via telephone Sabrina Minshall for Dan Lister, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone Brent Moore, Ada County Development Services, Chair, via telephone Shawn Nickel, City of Star, via telephone Lenny Riccio, Canyon Highway District No. 4, via telephone Darrell Romine, City of Melba, via telephone Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle, via telephone Mark Steuer, City of Nampa, via telephone Bre Brush for Jessica Szelag, City of Boise, via telephone Michael Toole, Department of Environmental Quality, via telephone Vince Trimboli, Idaho Transportation Department, via telephone Jason VanGilder, City of Middleton, via telephone Stacey Yarrington, Ada County Development Services, via telephone

- MEMBERS ABSENT: Elizabeth Allen, Canyon County Development Services Rodney Ashby, City of Nampa Karen Gallagher, City of Boise Samantha Kenney, Central District Health, Ex. Officio Devin Krasowski, Canyon County Development Services Robb MacDonald, City of Caldwell Brian McClure, City of Meridian Bill Vaughan, City of Eagle Hanna Veal, City of Garden City
- OTHERS PRESENT: Cecilia Arritola, ITD, via telephone Teri Gregory, COMPASS, in person Amy Luft, COMPASS, in person Jacob Miller, COMPASS, in person Hunter Mulhall, COMPASS, via telephone Joey Scheuler, COMPASS, via telephone Matt Stoll, COMPASS, in person Toni Tisdale, COMPASS, via telephone Shirley Wentland, ITD, via telephone

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Brent Moore called the meeting to order at 8:31 am.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Amy Luft introduced Jacob Miller, the new COMPASS Government Affairs Coordinator.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve the October 26, 2022, RTAC Meeting Minutes
- B. Approve 2023 RTAC Meeting Dates/Times

Nichoel Baird Spencer moved and Stacey Yarrington seconded approval of the Consent Agenda. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Recommend Adoption of *Communities in Motion 2050*

Liisa presented Communities in Motion 2050 for recommendation of Board of Directors' approval.

After discussion, **Clair Bowman moved and Nichoel Baird Spencer seconded to recommend** *Communities in Motion 2050* to the Board of Directors for approval. Motion passed unanimously.

B. Recommend Adoption of Amendments to the FY2022-2028 and FY2023-2029 Regional Transportation Improvement Programs (TIPs)

Toni Tisdale presented amendments to the FY2022-2028 and the FY2023-2029 TIPs for recommendation of Board of Directors' approval.

After discussion, Mark Steuer moved and Tom Laws seconded to recommend the amendments to the FY2022-2028 and FY2023-2029 TIPs to the Board of Directors for approval. Motion passed unanimously.

C. Review the Results of the 2022 Change in Motion Scorecard

Hunter Mulhall presented the results of the 2022 Change in Motion Scorecard for recommendation of Board of Directors' acceptance and requested volunteers for a subcommittee to review and develop recommendations for improving underperforming measures.

Bre Brush, Tom Laws, Brent Moore, Jill Reyes for Stephen Hunt, Clair Bowman volunteered an attendee from the City of Nampa, and Miranda Carson volunteered for the subcommittee.

After discussion, **Tom Laws moved and Bre Brush seconded to recommend the 2022 Change in Motion Scorecard to the Board of Directors for acceptance. Motion passed unanimously**.

Next Meeting: December 14, 2022

ADJOURNMENT

Stacey Yarrington moved and Tom Laws seconded to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 9:13 am.