

Working together to plan for the future

REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE December 14, 2022 COMPASS, First Floor Board Room ZOOM CONFERENCE CALL

MINUTES

ATTENDEES:

Rodney Ashby, City of Nampa, via telephone Clair Bowman, City of Nampa, via telephone Miranda Carson, City of Meridian, via telephone

Lara Disney, Public Participation Workgroup, via telephone Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Gabe Finkelstein, Boise State University, via telephone

Karen Gallagher, City of Boise, via telephone Doug Hanson, City of Kuna, via telephone Wayne Herbel, City of Caldwell, via telephone Caleb Hood, City of Meridian, via telephone

Stephen Hunt, Valley Regional Transit, via telephone

Kristy Inselman, Ada County Highway District, via telephone

Liisa Itkonen, COMPASS, Ex. Officio, via telephone

Sabrina Minshall for Devin Krasowski, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone

Justin Lucas for Tom Laws, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Dan Lister, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone

Brian McClure, City of Meridian, via telephone

Brent Moore, Ada County Development Services, **Chair**, via telephone

Shawn Nickel, City of Star, via telephone

Lenny Riccio, Canyon Highway District No. 4, via telephone

Darrell Romine, City of Melba, via telephone

Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle, via telephone

Mark Steuer, City of Nampa, via telephone

Michael Toole, Department of Environmental Quality, via telephone Vince Trimboli, Idaho Transportation Department, via telephone

Jason VanGilder, City of Middleton, via telephone

Hanna Veal, City of Garden City, via telephone

Stacey Yarrington, Ada County Development Services, via telephone

MEMBERS ABSENT: Elizabeth Allen, Canyon County Development Services

Lee Belt, City of Greenleaf, Vice Chair

Samantha Kenney, Central District Health, Ex. Officio

Leon Letson, Ada County Development Services

Robb MacDonald, City of Caldwell Jessica Szelag, City of Boise Bill Vaughan, City of Eagle

OTHERS PRESENT: Crystal Craig, City of Nampa, via telephone

Tessa Greegor, City of Boise, via telephone

Teri Gregory, COMPASS, in person

Lila Klopfenstein, COMPASS, via telephone

Amy Luft, COMPASS, in person

Austin Miller, COMPASS, via telephone

Matt Stoll, COMPASS, in person

Toni Tisdale, COMPASS, via telephone

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Brent Moore called the meeting to order at 8:30 am.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Karen Gallagher introduced Tessa Greegor, the new manager of Mobility and Public Spaces for the City of Boise.

CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approve the November 16, 2022, RTAC Meeting Minutes

Tom Ferch moved and Clair Bowman seconded approval of the Consent Agenda. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Approve Balancing in the Transportation Management Area (TMA)

Toni Tisdale presented balancing actions for the Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG) program in the TMA (Boise Urbanized Area) to allocate funding released from projects entering closeout to address cost overruns in an Ada County Highway District maintenance project.

After discussion, Karen Gallagher moved and Justin Lucas seconded to approve balancing in the STBG-TMA program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION ITEMS

A. Review the Draft COMPASS Development Review Policy and Draft Revised Development Review Checklist

Lila Klopfenstein presented the draft COMPASS Development Review policy and draft revised checklist for review and discussion.

B. Project Updates from Valley Regional Transit (VRT) and the City of Nampa

Stephen Hunt from VRT reviewed VRT's new Transportation Development Plan and Clair Bowman from the City of Nampa reviewed the City of Nampa's Planning and Environmental Linkages study for a reroute of State Highway 45.

C. Status of Idaho Transportation Board Policy on Local Funding

Toni Tisdale provided a status report on the Idaho Transportation Department's policy on distributing STBG funding to local agencies.

Next Meeting: January 25, 2023

ADJOURNMENT

Karen Gallagher moved and Clair Bowman seconded to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 9:51 am.

T:\FY23\800 System Maintenance\820 Committee Support\RTAC\2023 Minutes\Approved\12142022.docx