

REGIONAL TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE JANUARY 22, 2014 COMPASS, 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM MERIDIAN IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES:

Sabrina Anderson, Ada County Highway District Richard Beck, Ada County Development Services

Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District

Daren Fluke, City of Boise

Chris Hopper, Canyon Highway District No. 4

Wendy Howell, City of Kuna

Rob Howarth, Central District Health

Department (Ex-officio)

Justin Lucas, City of Meridian, **Vice Chair** Nicole Nimmons, Boise State University Eric Shannon, Nampa Highway District No. 1 Jordan Swain, Valley Regional Transit

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Jennifer Almeida, Canyon County Development

Services

Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle Clair Bowman, City of Nampa, **Chair**

Karen Gallagher, City of Boise

Michael Garz, Idaho Transportation Department,

District 3

Ryan Head, Ada County Highway District

Kathleen Lacey, City of Boise

Meg Leatherman, Ada County Development

Services

Robb MacDonald, City of Caldwell Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star

Patricia Nilsson, Canyon County Development

Services

Deb Root, Canyon County Development

Services

Deanna Smith, Public Participation Committee

Darin Taylor, City of Middleton Bob Flowers, Mayor, City of Parma Jenah Thornborrow, City of Garden City Michael Toole, Department of Environmental

Quality

OTHERS PRESENT:

Nancy Brecks, COMPASS Liisa Itkonen, COMPASS Megan Larson, COMPASS Don Matson, COMPASS Toni Tisdale, COMPASS John Van Dyke, COMPASS

Cheyne Weston, Boise Parks & Recreation

700 N. East 2nd Street,

Suite 200

Meridian, ID 83642

P. 208.855.2558

F.208.855.2559

www.compassidaho.org

CALL TO ORDER

Vice-Chair Justin Lucas called the meeting to order at 9:06 am.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

Vice-Chair Lucas requested to reverse the order of Action Items A and B to allow time for more Canyon County members to arrive for the election of officers.

Wendy Howell moved and Chris Hopper seconded to approve amending the order of Action I tems A and B as requested. Motion passed unanimously.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Richard Beck announced that Ada County is celebrating its 150 year sesquicentennial anniversary this year; Wendy Howell said the City of Kuna is also celebrating its sesquicentennial anniversary this year.

CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approve December 18, 2013, RTAC Meeting Minutes

Chris Hopper moved and Wendy Howell seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Recommend COMPASS Board Approval of List of New Project Priorities for the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale presented the list of new project priorities for the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program.

After discussion, Daren Fluke moved and Richard Beck seconded to recommend the list of new project priorities for the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program for COMPASS Board approval as presented.

B. Election of Officers

Vice-Chair Justin Lucas opened nominations for the 2014 Chair and Vice Chair positions.

Wendy Howell nominated Justin Lucas to serve as the 2014 RTAC Chair. Sabrina Anderson seconded the nomination. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Motion passed unanimously.

Eric Shannon nominated Patricia Nilsson to serve as the 2014 RTAC Vice-Chair. Chris Hopper seconded the nomination. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEM

A. Review Status of CIM 2014 Grant Implementation Program

Don Matson reviewed the status of the CIM 2014 Grant Implementation Program, which provides direct support to COMPASS member agencies in locally important projects that also help reinforce regional goals in CIM 2040.

OTHER

Next RTAC Meeting: February 26, 2014, at 10:00 pm.

ADJOURNMENT:

Chris Hopper moved and Wendy Howell seconded adjournment at 9:30 am. Motion passed unanimously.

T:\FY14\800 System Maintenance\820 Committee Support\RTAC\Minutes\minutes012214.docx