

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING FEBRUARY 25, 2013 COMPASS, 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM 700 NE 2ND STREET MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES:

Kathy Alder, Commissioner, Canyon County

Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway

District

Nichoel Baird Spencer for James Reynolds, Mayor, City of

Eagle

Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District,

Secretary/Treasurer

Dave Case, Commissioner, Ada County

Tom Dale, Mayor, City of Nampa, Vice Chair

John Evans, Mayor, Garden City

Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit

John Franden, Commissioner, Ada County Highway

District

Craig Hanson, Commissioner, Canyon County

Caleb Hood for Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian

Dave Jones, Idaho Transportation Department

Bruce Krosch, Southwest District Health, Ex officio

John McEvoy, Commissioner, Canyon Highway

District #4

Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway

District #1, Chair

Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell

Greg Nelson, Mayor, City of Kuna

Patricia Nilsson for Elaine Clegg, Councilwoman, City of

Boise

Charlie Rountree, Councilman, City of Meridian, Chair

Elect

Steven Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning

Association, Ex officio

Darin Taylor, Mayor, City of Middleton

Pete Wagner, Department of Environmental Quality

700 N. East 2nd Street, Suite 200

Meridian, ID 83642

P. 208.855.2558

F.208.855.2559

www.compassidaho.org

MEMBERS ABSENT: Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise, Immediate Past Chair

David Hensley, Governor's Office, Ex officio

Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star

Brent Orton, City of Caldwell

Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio

TJ Thomson, Councilman, City of Boise Jim Tibbs, Commissioner, Ada County Craig Telford, Mayor, City of Parma

Martin Thorne, Councilman, City of Nampa Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

Dana Zuckerman, Capital City Development Corporation

OTHERS: Mary Barker, Valley Regional Transit

Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association

Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors Linda Clark, Census Bureau

Lethal Coe, Community Planning Association Liisa Itkonen, Community Planning Association Keith Holmes, Community Planning Association Megan Larsen, Community Planning Association

Megan Leatherman, Ada County

Amy Luft, Community Planning Association

Larry Maneely, Ada County

Carl Miller, Community Planning Association Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association Charles Trainor, Community Planning Association Mary Ann Waldinger, Community Planning Association

Dave Wallace, Ada County Highway District

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Millar called the meeting to order at 1:32 pm.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

No additions or changes were requested.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCMENTS

Commissioner Dave Case introduced Larry Maneely, Ada County Commission Chief of Staff.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve January 28, 2013, Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive Approved December 18, 2013, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Charlie Rountree moved and Garret Nancolas seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

SPECIAL ITEM

A. Presentation by US Census Bureau

Linda Clark, of the US Census Bureau, provided a presentation on the benefits of Census data to local jurisdictions.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Approve List of New Project Priorities for the FY2014-2018 Regional Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale presented a list of new project priorities for the FY2014-2018 Regional Transportation Improvement Program. Toni stated that Dave Jones requested that she remove the recommendations for State of Idaho Projects at this time.

After discussion, Darin Taylor moved and Tom Dale seconded approval of the list of new project priorities for the FY2014-2018 Regional Transportation Improvement Program, without the ITD projects as presented. Motion passed. Pete Wagner abstained.

B. Adopt Resolution 11-2013 Amending the FY2013-2017 Regional Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 11-2013 amending the FY2013-2017 Regional Transportation Improvement Program.

After discussion, Tom Dale moved and Charlie Rountree seconded adoption of Resolution 11-2013 amending the FY2013-2017 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

C. Provide Direction on Transportation Investment Areas for *Communities in Motion 2040*

Mary Ann Waldinger presented staff's request for direction on Transportation Investment Areas for *Communities in Motion 2040*.

After discussion, Sara Baker moved and Dave Case seconded approval to proceed to identify and prioritize regional transportation projects for CIM 2040, and focus on how to fund and implement priority projects and use Transportation Investment Areas for reporting on the back end. Focus on the regional projects first. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Status Report – State and Federal Legislative Issues

Ken Burgess provided an update on state and federal legislative issues.

Status Report - Finance Committee В.

Finance Committee Chair Rebecca Arnold provided an update on the February 21, 2013 Finance Committee meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Garret Nancolas moved and John Evans seconded adjournment at 2:23 pm. Motion passed unanimously.

Dated this 18th day of March 2013.	
	Approved:
	By: Bryce Millar, Chair Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho
Attest:	
Ву:	<u> </u>
Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho	

T:\FY13\900 Operations\990 Direct Operations-Maint\Board\2013 agendasminutes\minutes02252013.doc