Working together to plan for the future



ITEM IV-A

## REGIONAL TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE FEBRUARY 25, 2015 COMPASS, 1<sup>ST</sup> FLOOR BOARD ROOM MERIDIAN IDAHO

## \*\*MINUTES\*\*

ATTENDEES:	Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle Jeff Barnes for Len Grady, City of Nampa Clair Bowman, City of Nampa Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District Caleb Hood, City of Meridian Rhonda Jalbert, Valley Regional Transit, <b>Vice Chair</b> Kathleen Lacey, City of Boise, via telephone Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma Justin Lucas, Ada County Highway District Robb MacDonald, City of Caldwell Luke McHenry, City of Wilder Christian Samples, Canyon County Development Services Amy Schroeder, Idaho Transportation Department Eric Shannon, Nampa Highway District No. 1 Deanna Smith, Public Participation Committee Michael Toole, Department of Environmental Quality
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Richard Beck, Ada County Development Services Daren Fluke, City of Boise Chris Hopper, Canyon Highway District No. 4 Rob Howarth, Central District Health, Ex. officio Wendy Howell, City of Kuna Megan Leatherman, Ada County Development Services Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star Patricia Nilsson, Canyon County Development Services, <b>Chair</b> Nicole Nimmons, Boise State University Deb Root, Canyon County Development Services Darin Taylor, City of Middleton Jenah Thornborrow, City of Garden City

Sabrina Anderson, COMPASS OTHERS PRESENT: Kelly Blume, Kittelson & Associates Nancy Brecks, COMPASS Steve Fosdick, Valley Regional Transit Scott Frey, FHWA Margaret Havey, Valley Regional Transit, Demographic Advisory Committee Keith Holmes, COMPASS Liisa Itkonen, COMPASS Laila Kral, Local Technical Highway Assistance Council Megan Larsen, COMPASS Jeff Lowe, City of Garden City, Demographic Advisory Committee Amy Luft, COMPASS Jeff Madsen, Public Participation Committee Don Matson, COMPASS Brian McClure, City of Meridian, Demographic Advisory Committee Carl Miller, COMPASS Bill Parsons, City of Meridian Walt Satterfield, COMPASS Cameron Waite, HDR

### CALL TO ORDER

Vice Chair Rhonda Jalbert called the meeting to order at 8:32 am.

#### AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

None.

### **OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS**

None.

#### CONSENT AGENDA

#### A. Approve January 28, 2015, RTAC Meeting Minutes

# Nichoel Baird Spencer moved and Clair Bowman seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

#### A. Confirm Change to Chair and Vice Chair

Sabrina Anderson stated that Patricia Nilsson was nominated as Chair and Rhonda Jalbert was nominated as Vice Chair at the January 28, 2015, meeting, but Patricia has indicated she will not be able to commit the time to attend the RTAC meetings, and would serve as Vice Chair if needed.

After discussion, Clair Bowman moved and Justin Lucas seconded to modify Rhonda Jalbert's position to Chair. Motion passed unanimously.

After discussion, Justin Lucas nominated and Nichoel Baird Spencer seconded Tom Ferch as Vice Chair. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **SPECIAL ITEM - WORKSHOP**

# A. Review FY2016 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget (UPWP) Programs and Priorities

Sabrina Anderson facilitated a workshop to get RTAC and other Standing Committee members', who attended, input on the COMPASS FY2016 UPWP programs and priorities. Participants were supplied with comment forms to provide initial input into COMPASS priorities for FY2016. At the March 2015 RTAC meeting, the committee will finalize the prioritization of tasks for the FY2016 UPWP and recommend those priorities to the COMPASS Finance Committee.

#### OTHER

#### A. Next Meeting

After discussion, **Nichoel Baird Spencer moved and Kathleen Lacey seconded to move** the March 25, 2015, RTAC meeting to March 17, 2015, at COMPASS at 8:30 am. Motion passed unanimously.

#### ADJOURNMENT

Chair Jalbert adjourned the meeting at 10:11 am. Motion passed unanimously.

T:\FY15\800 System Maintenance\820 Committee Support\RTAC\Minutes\minutes02252015.docx