

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING FEBRUARY 26, 2007 CANYON COUNTY COURTHOUSE CALDWELL, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES:

Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District A.J. Balukoff, Trustee, Independent School District of Boise City

Matt Beebe, Commissioner, Canyon County

Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise, Secretary-Treasurer

Keith Bird, Councilman, City of Meridian Vernon Bisterfeldt, Councilman, City of Boise

Alan Brock, Commissioner, Golden Gate/Notus-Parma Highway District

Elaine Clegg, Councilwoman, City of Boise Tom Dale, Mayor, City of Nampa, *Chair* Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian John Evans, Mayor, City of Garden City

David Ferdinand, Commissioner, Canyon County

John Franden, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District,

Chair-Elect

Michael Fuss for Martin Thorne, Councilman, City of Nampa Dean Gunderson for Fred Tilman, Commissioner, Ada County Jeffery Lang, Councilman, for Dean Obray, Mayor, City of Kuna

James Maguire, Boise State University

Carol McKee, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District

Frank McKeever, Mayor, City of Middleton

Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway District #1

Brent Orton for Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Vice-

Chair

Jerome Scroggins, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4

Eric Shannon, Idaho Transportation Department

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio

Pete Wagner, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality

Paul Woods, Commissioner, Ada County Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Jim Blacker, Councilman, City of Caldwell Russell Duke, Central District Health, Ex officio

Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit Jeff Malmen, Governor's Office, Ex officio

Nancy Merrill, Mayor, City of Eagle Anne Horn, Mayor, City of Notus

Phil Kushlan, Capital City Development Corporation

Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star

Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio

Steve Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County Mike Vuittonet, Trustee, Joint School District #2

Margaret Watson, Mayor, City of Parma

800 S. Industry Way, Ste 100

Meridian, ID 83642

P. 208.855.2558

F. 208.855.2559

www.compassidaho.org

OTHERS:

Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association John Cunningham, Community Planning Association

Matt Ellsworth, City of Meridian Karen Gallagher, City of Boise

Leonard Herr, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality

Keith Holmes, Community Planning Association

Kathleen Lacey, City of Boise

Don Matson, Community Planning Association
Carl Miller, Community Planning Association
Terri Schorzman, Community Planning Association
Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association
Charles Trainor, Community Planning Association
Jeanne Urlezaga, Community Planning Association
Mary Anne Waldinger, Community Planning Association

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Tom Dale called the meeting to order at 2:50 pm.

SPECIAL ITEM

A. Introduce Darrell Manning, Idaho Transportation Board Chairman

Chair Dale introduced Darrell Manning, Idaho Transportation Board Chairman. Governor Otter appointed Chairman Manning as the Idaho Transportation Board Chair in January 2007. Chairman Manning spoke to the Board regarding his role as Chairman and discussed current transportation legislation and the future of the transportation system.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve January 22, 2007, Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive Approved December 19, 2006, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

John Franden moved and Elaine Clegg seconded approval of the Consent Agenda with an amendment to the January 22, 2007, Board meeting minutes to include Elaine Clegg's comments at the January 22nd meeting and Toni Tisdale's response regarding Agenda Item IV-G, Approve the FY2015 Federal Functional Classification Map. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Adopt Resolution 10-2007 Amending the FY2007-2011 Northern Ada County Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 10-2007 amending the FY2007-2011 Northern Ada County Transportation Improvement Program.

David Ferdinand moved and Elaine Clegg seconded adoption of Resolution 10-2007 amending the FY2007-2011 Northern Ada County Transportation Improvement Program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Review Requested Projects for Surface Transportation Program – Urban Funds

Toni Tisdale presented the list of requested projects for Surface Transportation Program – Urban funds for FY2008-2012.

_			_
<i>(</i>)	1 4	-J L	v

ADJOURNMENT

David Ferdinand moved and A.J. Balukoff seconded adjournment at 3:30 p.m. Motion passed unanimously.

Dated this 19th day of March 2007.

Dated this 19th day of Warch 2007.	
	APPROVED:
А ттеѕт:	By: Tom Dale, Chair Community Planning Association
By: Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association	

T:\FY07\900 Operations\990 Direct Operations-Maintenance\Board\2007agendaminutes\minutes02262007.doc