

Working together to plan for the future

ITEM V-A

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING MARCH 16, 2015 COMPASS, 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM 700 NE 2ND STREET, MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES:

Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District Nichoel Baird Spencer for Jim Reynolds, Mayor, City of Eagle

Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, Chair Elect

John Bechtel, Mayor, for Luke McHenry, City of Wilder

Dave Case, Commissioner, Ada County, Secretary-Treasurer

Tom Dale, Commissioner, Canyon County Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian

John Evans, Mayor, Garden City Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit

Michael Fuss for Bob Henry, Mayor, City of Nampa

Jim Hansen, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District

Craig Hanson, Commissioner, Canyon County

Kathleen Lacey for Maryanne Jordan, Councilmember, City of Boise

Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma

David Luft for Pete Wagner, Department of Environmental Quality

John McEvoy, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4 Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway District #1

Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Chair

Greg Nelson, Mayor, City of Kuna

Nicole Nimmons, Boise State University

Brent Orton, City of Caldwell

Paul Raymond, Councilmember, City of Nampa

Amy Revis, Idaho Transportation Department – District 3

Charlie Rountree, Councilmember, City of Meridian, Immediate Past Chair

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio TJ Thomson, Councilmember, for Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise

Jim Tibbs, Commissioner, Ada County

Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

MEMBERS John Brunelle, Capital City Development Corporation

ABSENT: Elaine Clegg, Councilmember, City of Boise David Hensley, Governor's Office, Ex officio

Bruce Krosch, Southwest District Health, Ex officio

Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star

Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio Steven Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County, Vice Chair

Darin Taylor, Mayor, City of Middleton

OTHERS: Sabrina Anderson, Community Planning Association

Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association

Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors

Julie DeLorenzo, Idaho Transportation Board

Kent Goldthorpe, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, Ex officio

Liisa Itkonen, Community Planning Association

Rhonda Jalbert, Valley Regional Transit

Megan Larsen, Community Planning Association

Justin Lucas, Ada County Highway District Amy Luft, Community Planning Association

Larry Maneely, Ada County

Don Matson, Community Planning Association Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association Dave Wallace, Ada County Highway District Adam Zaragoza, Ada County Highway District

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Nancolas called the meeting to order at 1:30 pm.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

None.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

None.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve February 23, 2015, Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive January 13, 2015, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- C. Receive December 11, 2014, Finance Committee Meeting Minutes

Tammy de Weerd moved and Charlie Rountree seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

SPECIAL ITEM

A. Status Report - State and Federal Legislative Issues

Ken Burgess provided a status report on state and federal legislative issues.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Accept 2015 Population Estimates

Carl Miller presented the 2015 population estimates as recommended for COMPASS Board acceptance by the Demographic Advisory Committee.

After discussion, Tom Dale moved and Sara Baker seconded Board acceptance of the 2015 population estimates as presented. Motion passed.

B. Approve FY2016 Membership Dues

Megan Larsen presented the proposed FY2016 General and Special membership dues as recommended for COMPASS Board approval by the Finance Committee.

After discussion, John McEvoy moved and Charlie Rountree seconded approval of the FY2016 General and Special membership dues as presented. Motion passed.

C. Adopt Resolution 09-2015 Amending the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 09-2015 amending the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as requested by ACHD, and recommended for COMPASS Board adoption by the Regional Technical Advisory Committee, Urban Balancing Committee, and TMA Balancing Committee.

After discussion, Sara Baker moved and Jim Tibbs seconded adoption of Resolution 09-2015 amending the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

D. Adopt Resolution 10-2015 Approving Revision 2 of the FY2015 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget

Megan Larsen presented Resolution 10-2015 approving Revision 2 of the FY2015 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget, adding grant funding to purchase additional bicycle/pedestrian counters, and recommended for COMPASS Board adoption by the Finance Committee.

After discussion, Jim Hansen moved and Rebecca Arnold seconded adoption of Resolution 10-2015 approving Revision 2 of the FY2015 Unified Planning Work Program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

E. Consider Member Requested Changes to Draft Updates to the Joint Powers Agreement and Board Bylaws

Matt Stoll discussed proposed changes to the draft updates to the Joint Powers Agreement and Board Bylaws.

After discussion, John Evans moved and Dave Case seconded to continue this item to the April 20, 2015, Board meeting, including Sara Baker's recommendation that the frequencies of meetings be the first Agenda Item, and then continue on with whatever course of action that decision requires. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEM

A. Status Report - Communities in Motion CIM Implementation Grant Program

Don Matson provided a status report on the CIM Implementation Grant Program to date and plans for FY2015 and FY2016. The cities of Kuna, Middleton, and Wilder were awarded grant funding in FY2014.

ADJOURNMENT

Southwest Idaho

Dave Case moved and Charlie Rountree seconded adjourning the meeting at 2:57 pm. Motion passed unanimously.

Dated this 20th day of April 2015.	
	Approved:
	By: Garret Nancolas, Chair Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho
Attest:	
Ву:	<u>_</u>
Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association of	

T:\FY15\900 Operations\990 Direct Operations Maint\Board\2015 agendaminutes\minutes03162015.docx