

COMPASS BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING APRIL 20, 2020 ZOOM CONFERENCE CALL

MINUTES

ATTENDEES: Kelli Badesheim, Valley Regional Transit, via telephone Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle, via telephone Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Lee Belt for Kurt Kopadt, Councilmember, City of Greenleaf, via telephone Trevor Chadwick, Mayor, City of Star, via telephone Elaine Clegg, Councilmember, City of Boise, Chair, via telephone Tom Dale, Commissioner, Canyon County, Immediate Past Chair, via telephone Matt Edmond for John Brunelle, Capital City Development Corporation, via telephone John Evans, Mayor, City of Garden City, via telephone Jay Gibbons, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District No. 4, via telephone Kent Goldthorpe, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Greg Hill, Boise State University, via telephone Kendra Kenyon, Commissioner, Ada County, via telephone Debbie Kling, Mayor, City of Nampa, Secretary-Treasurer, via telephone Diana Lachiondo, Commissioner, Ada County, via telephone Caleb Lakey, Idaho Transportation Department – District 3, via telephone David Lincoln, Commissioner, Golden Gate Highway District No. 3, via telephone Mary May, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Lauren McLean, Mayor, City of Boise, via telephone Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Chair Elect, via telephone Brent Orton, City of Caldwell, via telephone Jessica Perreault, Councilmember, City of Meridian, via telephone Tom Points, City of Nampa, via telephone David Porterfield, Mayor, City of Notus, via telephone Victor Rodriguez, Councilmember, City of Nampa, via telephone Charlie Rountree, City of Meridian, via telephone Steve Rule, Mayor, City of Middleton, via telephone Aaron Scheff, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality, via telephone Robert Simison, Mayor, City of Meridian, via telephone Joe Stear, Mayor, City of Kuna, Vice Chair, via telephone Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio, via telephone Holli Woodings, Councilmember, City of Boise, via telephone

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Chelsie Johnson, City of Wilder Nathan Leigh, City of Parma Patrick Malloy, Commissioner, Ada County Andrew Mitzel, Senior Advisor, Governor's Office, Ex officio Jason Pierce, Mayor, City of Eagle Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio Parkie Stapleton, Councilmember, City of Melba Leslie Van Beek, Commissioner, Canyon County Pam White, Commissioner, Canyon County Nikole Zogg, Southwest District Health, Ex officio

OTHERS: Morgan Andrus, Community Planning Association, via telephone Jeff Barnes, City of Nampa, via telephone Carson Bise, TischerBise, via telephone Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors, via telephone David Corcoran, Ada County Development Services, via telephone Julie DeLorenzo, Idaho Transportation Department, via telephone Meg Larsen, Community Planning Association, via telephone Amy Luft, Community Planning Association, via telephone Colin McAweeney, TischerBise, via telephone Carl Miller, Community Planning Association, via telephone Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association, via telephone

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Elaine Clegg called the meeting to order at 1:31 p.m.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

General announcements were made.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve February 24, 2020, COMPASS Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive Approved February 4, 2020, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- C. Receive Approved December 12, 2019, Finance Committee Meeting Minutes

Tom Dale moved and Joe Stear seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTIONS ITEMS

A. Accept 2020 Population Estimates

Carl Miller presented 2020 population estimates.

After discussion, Mary May moved and Sara Baker seconded to accept the 2020 population estimates with a region total of 737,790 and with city and county estimates as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

B. Approve FY2021 General and Special Membership Dues

Meg Larsen presented the FY2021 General and Special membership dues.

After discussion, **Debbie Kling moved and Nichoel Baird Spencer seconded approval of the FY2021 General and Special membership dues as presented and to come back to discuss as needed.** Motion passed unanimously.

C. Adopt Resolution 06-2020 Approving Revision 2 of the FY2020 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget (UPWP)

Meg Larsen presented Resolution 06-2020 Approving Revision 2 of the FY2020 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget.

After discussion, **Garret Nancolas and Charlie Rountree seconded adoption of Resolution** 06-2020 approving Revision 2 of the FY2020 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget. Motion passed unanimously.

D. Adopt Resolution 07-2020 Amending the FY2020-2026 Regional Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 07-2020 amending the FY2020-2026 TIP.

After discussion, **Sara Baker moved and Tom Dale seconded adoption of Resolution 07-2020 amending the FY2020-2026 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as presented.** Motion passed unanimously.

E. Approve Updated Policies for Transportation Improvement Program Amendments and *Communities in Motion* Updates

Toni Tisdale presented updated policies 2020-01 and 2020-02 for Transportation Improvement Program amendments and *Communities in Motion* updates.

After discussion, **Tom Dale moved and Garret Nancolas seconded approval of policies** 2020-01 and 2020-02 for Transportation Improvement Program amendments and *Communities in Motion* updates as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

F. Approve Families First Coronavirus Relief Act (FFCRA) Leave Policy

Matt Stoll presented the FFCRA leave policy.

After discussion, **Debbie Kling moved and Diana Lachiondo seconded approval of the** Families First Coronavirus Relief Act leave policy as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Status Report – State and Federal Legislative Issues

Ken Burgess provided a status report on state and federal legislative issues during the 2020 session.

B. Status Report – Finance Committee

Debbie Kling provided a status report on the March 19, 2020, Finance Committee meeting.

C. Review Fiscal Impact Analysis Tool and Results

Carl Miller and Colin McAweeney reviewed the Fiscal Impact Analysis and tool.

D. Review Draft "What If" Scenarios for *Communities in Motion 2050* and Preview Pubic Involvement #2 Survey

Amy Luft and Carl Miller presented the "what if" scenarios and previewed the public involvement #2 survey.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 3:52 p.m.

Approved this 15th day of June 2020.

By:_

Elaine Clegg, Chair Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

Attest:

By:_

Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

T:\FY20\900 Operations\Board\2020 agendaminutes\minutes04202020.docx