

Working together to plan for the future

Item V-B

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MAY 8, 2018 COMPASS, FLOOR LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES: Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District

Dave Case, Commissioner, Ada County, Chair

Elaine Clegg, Councilmember, City of Boise, Vice Chair Tom Dale, Commissioner, Canyon County, Chair Elect

Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian

Jay Gibbons, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4, via telephone

Debbie Kling, Mayor, City of Nampa Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma

Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Secretary-Treasurer

Stan Ridgeway, Mayor, City of Eagle

Steve Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County, Immediate Past Chair

Joe Stear, Mayor, City of Kuna

OTHERS PRESENT: Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association

Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors

Megan Larsen, Community Planning Association Amy Luft, Community Planning Association

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Dave Case called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

None.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

General announcements were made.

CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approve April 10, 2018, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Nathan Leigh moved and Joe Stear seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. June 18, 2018, COMPASS Board Meeting Agenda

Matt Stoll presented staff proposed Agenda Items 1-15 for the June 18, 2018, COMPASS Board meeting agenda.

After discussion, Tom Dale moved and Joe Stear seconded to approve Agenda I tems 1-15 for the June 18, 2018, COMPASS Board meeting as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

B. FY2018 COMPASS Workgroup Charter for Performance Measure Framework Workgroup

Matt Stoll presented a proposed FY2018 workgroup charter for the Performance Measure Framework Workgroup for Executive Committee approval, subject to COMPASS Board of Directors' ratification at the June 2018 Board meeting.

After discussion, **Debbie Kling moved and Elaine Clegg seconded approval of the FY2018 COMPASS Performance Measure Framework Workgroup charter as presented. Motion passed unanimously.**

C. Executive Session - Personnel Matter Idaho Code [74-206 (b)]

Sara Baker moved and Tammy de Weerd seconded to move into Executive Session pursuant to Idaho Code [74-206 (b)] at 1:40 pm.

Matt Stoll called roll. The following Executive Committee members were present and voted in the affirmative: Sara Baker, Dave Case, Elaine Clegg, Tom Dale, Tammy de Weerd, Jay Gibbons, Debbie Kling, Nathan Leigh, Garret Nancolas, Stan Ridgeway, Steve Rule, and Joe Stear.

Convened back into regular session at 1:55 p.m. No action was taken in Executive Session.

After discussion, Garret Nancolas moved and Tom Dale seconded to recommend the COMPASS Board retain Matt Stoll as the Executive Director, include a 3% raise, and maintain the 4% 401k match. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEM

A. Status Report – Regional Transportation Advisory Committee (memo only)

OTHER

Matt Stoll noted that due to a light agenda he recommended canceling the June 12, 2018, Executive Committee meeting. No objection was heard.

ADJOURNMENT

Joe Stear moved and Debbie Kling seconded adjournment at 2:06 p.m. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved this 10th day of July 2018.

	By:
	David L. Case, Chair
	Community Planning Association of
	Southwest Idaho
Attest:	

Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

T:\FY18\900 Operations\Executive\2018 agendasminutes\minutes05082018.docx