

Item IV-A

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MAY 9, 2017 COMPASS, 2<sup>ND</sup> FLOOR LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM MERIDIAN, IDAHO

# \* \* MINUTES \* \*

 ATTENDEES: Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, Immediate Past Chair
Dave Case, Commissioner, Ada County, Chair Elect
Elaine Clegg, Councilmember, City of Boise, Secretary-Treasurer
Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian
John Evans, Mayor, City of Garden City, via telephone
Jay Gibbons, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4, via telephone
Bob Henry, Mayor, City of Nampa, Vice Chair
Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell
Stan Ridgeway, Mayor, City of Eagle

- MEMBERS ABSENT: Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma Steve Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County, Chair
- OTHERS PRESENT: Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors Megan Larsen, Community Planning Association Dave Wallace, Ada County Highway District Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association

## CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Elect Dave Case called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

## AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

None.

## **OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS**

General discussion by committee members.

## CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approve April 11, 2017, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Sara Baker moved and Bob Henry seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed with one abstention.

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

### A. Establish June 19, 2017, COMPASS Board Meeting Agenda

Matt Stoll presented staff proposed Agenda Items 1-18, excluding 17 for the June 19, 2017, COMPASS Board meeting. Matt requested the latitude to amend the agenda as necessary.

After discussion, **Bob Henry moved and Elaine Clegg seconded approval of Agenda Items** 1-16 and 18 for the June 19, 2017, COMPASS Board meeting as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

### B. Executive Session – Personnel Matter Idaho Code [74-206 (b)]

Tammy de Weerd moved and Elaine Clegg seconded to adjourn into Executive Session pursuant to Idaho Code [74-206 (b)] at 1:30 p.m.

Matt Stoll called roll. The following Executive Committee members were present and voted in the affirmative: Sara Baker, Dave Case, Elaine Clegg, Tammy de Weerd, John Evans, Jay Gibbons, Bob Henry, Garret Nancolas, and Stan Ridgeway.

Convened back into regular session at 1:55 p.m. No action was taken in Executive Session.

After discussion, **Bob Henry moved and Tammy de Weerd seconded to recommend a 3%** salary increase and a 1% merit increase for Matt Stoll and to retain him as the Executive Director to the full Board at the June 19, 2017, Board meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

#### ADJOURNMENT

Chair Elect Case adjourned the meeting at 2:00 p.m.

Approved this 11th day of July 2017.

By: \_

Steven Rule, Chair Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

Attest:

By:

Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

T:\FY17\900 Operations\Executive\2017 agendaminutes\minutes05092017.docx