

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES MAY 15, 2007 COMPASS CONFERENCE ROOM

MINUTES

ATTENDEES: Matt Beebe, Commissioner, Canyon County

Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise, Secretary/Treasurer

Tom Dale, Mayor, City of Nampa, *Chair* Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian

John Franden, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District,

Chair-Elect

Frank McKeever, Mayor, City of Middleton

Nancy Merrill, Mayor, City of Eagle (via telephone)

Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association,

Ex officio

ABSENT MEMBERS: Fred Tilman, Commissioner, Ada County

OTHERS PRESENT: Keith Bird, Councilman, City of Meridian

Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association

Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors

Katey Levihn, Ada County Highway District Pamela Lowe, Idaho Transportation Department Darrell Manning, Idaho Transportation Board Monte McClure, Idaho Transportation Board

Jason Rowley, Citizen

Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association Jeanne Urlezaga, Community Planning Association Mary Ann Waldinger, Community Planning Association

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Dale called the meeting to order at 2:10 p.m.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

Dave Bieter moved and Frank McKeever seconded approval of the agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

SPECIAL ITEM

Darrell Manning, Idaho Transportation Chairman; Monte McClure, Idaho Transportation Board member; and Pam Lowe, Idaho Transportation Department Director, provided an update on the status of the GARVEE funding program.

After discussion, Matt Stoll stated he would work with Director Lowe and staff to develop a strategy for educating the public and legislators to ensure a cohesive message is going out on the transportation needs of the Treasure Valley and the state.

800 S. Industry Way, Ste 100

Meridian, ID 83642

P. 208.855.2558

F. 208.855.2559

www.compassidaho.org

After discussion, Tammy de Weerd moved and Garret Nancolas seconded COMPASS staff draft a letter under Chair Tom Dale's signature to the Idaho Transportation Board reaffirming COMPASS' support of the \$998,000,000 GARVEE funding package approved by the Idaho Transportation Board in 2006. Motion passed unanimously.

CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approve April 17, 2007, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

John Franden moved and Tammy de Weerd seconded approval of the April 17, 2007, Executive Committee meeting minutes as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Establish June 18, 2007, COMPASS Board Meeting Agenda

Matt Stoll reviewed staff proposed Agenda Items 1-22 for the June 18, 2007, COMPASS Board meeting. He stated staff requests moving Agenda Items 16 and 17 to the August 2007 meeting agenda and adding an Information/Discussion Agenda Item 22 b - Status Report on the State Board of Lands Consideration of 25 foot right-of-way.

After discussion, Garret Nancolas moved and Matt Beebe seconded approval of the June 18, 2007, COMPASS Board meeting Agenda Items 1-15 and 18-22 as presented, add an Information/Discussion Item 22 b - Status Report on the State Board of Lands Consideration of 25 foot right-of-way and move Agenda Items 16 and 17 to the August 2007 meeting agenda. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Status Report – FY2008-2012 Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale provided an update on developments potentially impacting the FY2008-2012 Transportation Improvement Programs for Northern Ada County and the Nampa Urbanized Area.

B. Executive Session – Personnel Matter [Idaho Code 67-2345 (a) and (b)]

Matt Beebe moved and Frank McKeever seconded to move into Executive Session pursuant to Idaho Code 67-2345 (a) and (b).

Matt Stoll called roll. The following Executive Committee members were present and voted in the affirmative to move into Executive Session at 3:15 p.m.: Matt Beebe, Dave Bieter, Tom Dale, Tammy de Weerd, John Franden, Frank McKeever, Nancy Merrill, and Garret Nancolas. There were no nay votes.

Committee members discussed the current legislative services contract and possible contractual modifications as part of the annual renewal consideration.

John Franden moved and Garret Nancolas seconded to move back into regular session at 4:04 p.m. No action was taken in Executive Session. Motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

Matt Beebe moved and John Franden seconded to adjourn at 4:05 p.m. Motion passed unanimously.

Dated this 19th day of June 2007.	
	APPROVED:
	BY:
ATTEST:	
By: Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association	

T:\FY07\900 Operations\990 Direct Operations-Maintenance\Board\Ex Committee\2007agendaminutes\minutes05152007.doc