

Working together to plan for the future

ITEM VI-A

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING JUNE 15, 2015 COMPASS, 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM 700 NE 2ND STREET, MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES: Nichoel Baird Spencer for Jim Reynolds, Mayor, City of Eagle

Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, Chair Elect

Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise

Elaine Clegg, Councilmember, City of Boise

Tom Dale, Commissioner, Canyon County

John Evans, Mayor, Garden City

Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit

Jim Hansen, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District

Bob Henry, Mayor, City of Nampa

Caleb Hood for Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian

Bruce Krosch, Southwest District Health, Ex officio

Kathleen Lacey for Maryanne Jordan, Councilmember, City of Boise

Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma

David Luft, Department of Environmental Quality

Larry Maneely for Dave Case, Commissioner, Ada County, Secretary-

Treasurer

John McEvoy, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4

Luke McHenry, City of Wilder

Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway District #1

Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Chair

Paul Raymond, Councilmember, City of Nampa

Amy Revis, Idaho Transportation Department – District 3

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio

Jim Tibbs, Commissioner, Ada County

Dave Wallace for Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District

Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

MEMBERS John Brunelle, Capital City Development Corporation

ABSENT: Craig Hanson, Commissioner, Canyon County

David Hensley, Governor's Office, Ex officio

Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star Greg Nelson, Mayor, City of Kuna

Nicole Nimmons, Boise State University

Brent Orton, City of Caldwell

Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio

Charlie Rountree, Councilmember, City of Meridian, Immediate Past Chair

Steven Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County, Vice Chair

Darin Taylor, Mayor, City of Middleton

OTHERS: Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association

Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors Michael Fuss, City of Nampa

Megan Larsen, Community Planning Association Amy Luft, Community Planning Association Don Matson, Community Planning Association Sabrina Minshall, Community Planning Association

Patricia Nilsson, Canyon County

Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Nancolas called the meeting to order at 1:30 pm.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

None.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

None.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve April 20, 2015, Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive March10, 2015, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- C. Receive April 3, 2015, Special Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- D. Receive April 14, 2015, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- E. Receive April 23, 2015, Finance Committee Meeting Minutes
- F. Approve Banking Resolution Authorizing Opening New Account
- G. Adopt Resolution 12-2015 Approving Revision 3 of the FY2015 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget
- H. Approve Priorities for End-of-Year Program
- I. Adopt Resolution 13-2015 Approving the COMPASS *Integrated Communication Plan*/Public Involvement Plan
- J. Approve List of Records for Destruction

Tom Dale moved and Jim Hansen seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Status Report - Finance Committee

Megan Larsen provided a status report on action taken at the May 14, 2015, Finance Committee meeting.

B. Update on Project Development Program

Don Matson reported that 10 applications were received for the Project Development Program; 5 were selected to move forward in FY2015 based on the selection criteria.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Executive Session – Personnel Matter Idaho Code [67-2345 (b)]

Sara Baker moved and Paul Raymond seconded to adjourn into Executive Session pursuant to Idaho Code [67-2345 (b)] at 1:42 pm.

Matt Stoll called role. The following Board members were present and voted in the affirmative: Dave Wallace, Sara Baker, Dave Bieter, Larry Maneely, Elaine Clegg, Tom Dale, Caleb Hood, John Evans, Kelli Fairless, Jim Hansen, Bob Henry, Kathleen Lacey, Nathan Leigh, Dave Luft, John McEvoy, Luke McHenry, Bryce Millar, Garret Nancolas, Paul Raymond, Amy Revis, Nichoel Baird Spencer, Jim Tibbs, and Rick Yzaguirre. Motion passed unanimously.

Bob Henry moved and Tom Dale seconded to move back into regular session at 1:56 pm. Motion passed unanimously.

Chair Nancolas stated no action was taken in Executive Session. The Board discussed the Executive Committee's recommendation to the Board of a 3% increase for Matt Stoll.

After discussion, **Bob Henry moved and Nathan Leigh seconded a 3% increase for Matt Stoll as recommended by the Executive Committee. Motion passed with Dave Wallace abstaining.**

B. Approve Projects to be Funded for CIM Implementation Grants in FY2015 and Prioritization for FY2016 Grants

Don Matson presented proposed projects for FY2015 CIM Implementation Grants and prioritization for FY2016 grants.

After discussion, Elaine Clegg moved and Jim Hansen seconded approval of projects for the CIM Implementation Grants for FY2015 as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

After discussion, Elaine Clegg moved and Nathan Leigh seconded approval of the prioritization of the FY2016 grants as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

C. Adopt Resolution 14-2015 Amending the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale presented an amendment to the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program, modifying the Transportation Alternative Program (TAP) - Statewide (also known as Community Choices Program), as recommended by the Regional Advisory Committee for Board approval.

After discussion, Jim Tibbs moved and John Evans seconded adoption of Resolution 14-2015 amending the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

D. Adopt Resolution 15-2015 Amending the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale presented an amendment to the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as requested by ITD, to advance four maintenance projects and converting funds from federal to state sources.

After discussion, Bob Henry moved and John McEvoy seconded adoption of Resolution 15-2015 amending the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

OTHER

Chair Nancolas recapped the June 7-10, 2015, National Association of Regional Councils Annual Conference he attended with Matt Stoll in Raleigh, NC.

ADJOURNMENT

Dave Bieter moved and Elaine Clegg seconded adjournment at 2:21 pm. Motion passed unanimously.

Dated this 17th day of August 2015.	
	Approved:
	By: Garret Nancolas, Chair Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho
Attest:	
By:	