

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING JUNE 18, 2012 COMPASS, 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM 700 NE 2ND STREET MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES:

Kathy Alder, Commissioner, Canyon County

Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway

District

Dave Case, Commissioner, Ada County Elaine Clegg, Councilwoman, City of Boise

Tom Dale, Mayor, City of Nampa,

Secretary/Treasurer

Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian

Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit

David Ferdinand, Commissioner, Canyon County,

Immediate Past Chair

John Franden, Commissioner, Ada County Highway
District

District
Dave Jones, Idaho Transportation Department

Bruce Krosch, Southwest District Health, Ex officio Megan Leatherman for Sharon Ullman, Commissioner, Ada County

John McEvoy, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4

Carol McKee, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, **Chair**

Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway District #1, **Chair Elect**

Mike Moser, Councilman, for John Evans, Mayor, Garden City

Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell

Greg Nelson, Mayor, City of Kuna

Patricia Nilsson for Ben Quintana, Councilman, City of Boise

Brent Orton, City of Caldwell

James Reynolds, Mayor, City of Eagle

Charlie Rountree, Councilman, City of Meridian, Vice

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio

Darin Taylor, Mayor, City of Middleton

TJ Thomson, Councilman, City of Boise

Martin Thorne, Councilman, City of Nampa

Pete Wagner, Department of Environmental Quality

Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

700 N. East 2nd Street, Suite 200

Meridian, ID 83642

P. 208.855.2558

F.208.855.2559

www.compassidaho.org

MEMBERS ABSENT: David Hensley, Governor's Office, Ex officio

Anthony Lyons, Capital City Development Corporation

James Maguire, Boise State University Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star

Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio

Steven Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County

Craig Telford, Mayor, City of Parma

OTHERS: Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle

Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association Sally Goodell, Ada County Highway District Liisa Itkonen, Community Planning Association Don Matson, Community Planning Association Carl Miller, Community Planning Association Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association Jeanne Urlezaga, Community Planning Association MaryAnn Waldinger, Community Planning Association

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair McKee called the meeting to order at 1:33 pm.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

Matt Stoll requested approval to remove Information/Discussion Item IV-A, Status Report – Federal and State Legislative Issues from the Agenda as Ken Burgess will not be at the meeting today, and to add Action Item IV-A, Adopt Resolution 05-2012 Approving Transportation Improvement Program Amendment, which was emailed to the COMPASS Board on Friday, June 15, 2012.

Garret Nancolas moved and Martin Thorne seconded approval to amend the Agenda as requested. Motion passed unanimously.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCMENTS

Chair McKee welcomed ACHD Commissioner John Franden back as a voting Board member.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve May 21, 2012, Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive Approved April 17, 2012, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Tom Dale moved and Charlie Rountree seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Adopt Resolution 05-2012 Approving FY2012-2016 Transportation Improvement Program Amendment

Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 05-2012 approving changes to the FY2012-2016 Transportation Improvement Program as recommended by the TMA Balancing Committee.

After discussion, Rick Yzaguirre moved and John McEvoy seconded adoption of Resolution 05-2012 approving changes to the FY2012-2016 Transportation Improvement Program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

SPECIAL ITEM

By:_

A. Workshop – Air Quality Conformity Demonstration

MaryAnn Waldinger facilitated a workshop on air quality conformity.

B. Workshop- Identify Board Goals for Communities in Motion

Liisa Itkonen facilitated a workshop to identify Board goals for *Communities in Motion* 2040.

2040.	
ADJOURNMENT	
The meeting recessed at 2:30 pm.	
Dated this 16th day of July 2012.	
	Approved:
0.44.c.c.t.	By: Carol McKee, Chair Community Planning Association
Attest:	

Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association

T:\FY12\900 Operations\990 Direct Operations-Maint\Board\2012 agendaminutes\minutes06182012.doc