ITEM III-A



BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING JULY 17, 2006 ADA COUNTY COURTHOUSE BOISE, IDAHO

MINUTES

Attendees:	 Matt Beebe, Commissioner, Canyon County Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise Keith Bird, Councilman, City of Meridian Dave Bivens, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District Alan Brock, Commissioner, Golden Gate/Notus-Parma Highway District Elaine Clegg, Councilwoman, City of Boise Colby Cameron for Matt Ellsworth, Governor's Office, Ex officio Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian, <i>Chair</i> David Eberle, Councilman, for Vernon Bisterfeldt, Councilman, City of Boise John Evans, Mayor, City of Garden City Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit David Ferdinand, Commissioner, Canyon County John Franden, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, <i>Vice-Chair</i> Rob Howarth for Russell Duke, Central District Health, Ex officio Jeff Lang, Councilman, for Dean Obray, Mayor, City of Kuna Mike McGown, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality Carol McKee, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District Frank McKeever, Mayor, City of Eagle Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway District #1 Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, <i>Secretary-Treasurer</i>
	Judy Peavey-Derr, Commissioner, Ada County Charles Rountree, Idaho Transportation Department Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio Darin Taylor, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4 Martin Thorne, Councilman, City of Nampa Mike Vuittonet, Trustee, Joint School District #2 Margaret Watson, Mayor, City of Parma Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County
Members Absent:	 A.J. Balukoff, Trustee, Independent School District of Boise City Tom Dale, Mayor, City of Nampa, <i>Chair-Elect</i> Marje Ellmaker, Mayor, City of Notus Phil Kushlan, Capital City Development Corporation Gordon Law, City of Caldwell Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio Fred Tilman, Commissioner, Ada County Robert Vasquez, Commissioner, Canyon County

800 S. Industry Way, Ste 100

Meridian, ID 83642

P. 208.855.2558

F. 208.855.2559

Dan Black, Idaho Press Tribune Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors Dave Butzier, Connecting Idaho Partner John Cunningham, Community Planning Association Karen Gallagher, City of Boise John Gannon, Citizen Keith Holmes, Community Planning Association Don Kostelec, Ada County Highway District Kathleen Lacey, City of Boise Katey Levihn, Ada County Highway District Patricia Nilsson, Community Planning Association Pete O' Neill, Treasure Valley Air Quality Council Steve Price, Ada County Highway District Terri Schorzman, Community Planning Association J. Schweitzer, Ada County Highway District Eric Shannon, Idaho Transportation Department, District 3 Steve Siddoway, City of Meridian Ray Stark, Boise Metro Chamber of Commerce Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association Charles Trainor, Community Planning Association Jay Witt, Community Planning Association

CALL TO ORDER:

OTHERS:

Chair Tammy de Weerd called the meeting to order at 1:37 p.m.

Chair de Weerd asked for any objections to adjourning at 1:38 p.m. for a COMPASS Board group photo. Hearing none, Chair de Weerd so ordered.

Chair de Weerd called the meeting back to order at 1:50 p.m.

Open Discussion

Matt Stoll introduced Colby Cameron, alternate for Matt Ellsworth, of the Governor's Office.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve June 19, 2006, Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive Approved May 16, 2006, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Margaret Watson moved and Nancy Merrill seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

Information/Discussion Items

A. Status Report – Treasure Valley Air Quality Council

Pete O'Neill provided a status report on the treasure valley air quality council draft plan. The public comment period on the draft is open for 90 days from June 30, 2006 to September 27, 2006.

B. Status Report – Strategic Plan

Terri Schorzman provided a status report on the COMPASS Strategic Plan.

C. Review New COMPASS website

Terri Schorzman reviewed the new COMPASS website format.

D. Review Policy Issues under Communities in Motion.

Charles Trainor reviewed proposed policy changes under *Communities in Motion* for Board consideration.

After discussion and without objection, staff stated they had received sufficient direction on the proposed policy changes to bring the plan to the Board for approval at the August 2006 meeting.

E. Review Project Prioritization Criteria for Use in Developing the FY2008-2012 Transportation Improvement Programs

Toni Tisdale presented a general framework for project prioritization criteria for use in developing the FY2008-2012 Transportation Improvement Programs.

F. Review Draft FY2007 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget

Matt Stoll presented the draft FY2007 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget.

G. Status Report – Connecting Idaho/GARVEE Program

Dave Butzier provided a status report on Connecting Idaho/GARVEE program.

H. Status Report – Legislative Issues

Ken Burgess provided a status report on current federal and state legislative issues.

Adjournment

Garret Nancolas moved and Dave Bivens seconded to adjourn at 3:43 p.m. Motion passed unanimously.

Dated this 21st day of August 2006.

APPROVED:

*ΒΥ:*____

Tammy de Weerd, Chair Community Planning Association

ATTEST:

Вү:

Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association

T:\FY06\900 Operations\990 Direct Operations-Maintenance\Board\2006agendaminutes\minutes07172006.doc