

# Working together to plan for the future

ITEM III-A

# REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE JULY 24, 2019 COMPASS, 1<sup>ST</sup> FLOOR BOARD ROOM MERIDIAN, IDAHO

## \*\*MINUTES\*\*

**ATTENDEES:** Drew Alexander, Boise State University

Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle

Phil Bandy, City of Melba Jeff Barnes, City of Nampa

Gordon Bates, Golden Gate Highway District #3

Clair Bowman, City of Nampa

Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District

Karen Gallagher, City of Boise

Maureen Gresham, Commuteride, Vice Chair

Caleb Hood, City of Meridian

Rob Howarth, Central District Health, Ex. officio

Wendy Howell, City of Kuna

Caleb Lakey, Idaho Transportation Department

David Corcoran for Megan Leatherman, Ada County Development

Services

Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma

Justin Lucas, Ada County Highway District Robb MacDonald, City of Caldwell, **Chair** 

Brian McClure, City of Meridian

Mitra Mehta-Cooper, Ada County Development Services Patricia Nilsson, Canyon County Development Services

Lenny Riccio, Canyon Highway District No. 4 Robert Simison, City of Meridian, via telephone

Deanna Smith, Public Participation Workgroup, via telephone

**MEMBERS ABSENT:** Lee Belt, City of Greenleaf

De Enrico, City of Wilder Daren Fluke, City of Boise

Stephen Hunt, Valley Regional Transit

Shawn Nickel, City of Star

Jenah Thornborrow, City of Garden City

Sajonara Tipuric, City of Caldwell

Michael Toole, Department of Environmental Quality

Bill Vaughan, City of Eagle

Rick Wallace, Jr., Councilman, City of Notus

Kelly Woodworth, Ada County Development Services

Zach Piepmeyer, City of Boise

**OTHERS PRESENT:** Morgan Andrus, COMPASS

Daniel Hernandez, COMPASS

Amy Luft, COMPASS Carl Miller, COMPASS Kathy Parker, COMPASS

Lan Smith, LHTAC Toni Tisdale, COMPASS

## **CALL TO ORDER:**

Chair Robb MacDonald called the meeting to order at 8:31 a.m.

# **OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS**

General announcements were made.

# **CONSENT AGENDA**

- A. Approve June 26, 2019, RTAC Meeting Minutes
- B. Recommend Transit Asset Management Targets

Nathan Leigh moved and Clair Bowman seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

A. Establish Subcommittees for Complete Networks Policy Update and Fiscal Impact Analysis

Carl Miller requested subcommittees for the Complete Networks Policy and Fiscal Impact Analysis for *Communities in Motion 2050*.

After discussion, **Nichoel Baird Spencer moved and Wendy Howell seconded to establish Fiscal Impact Analysis and Complete Networks Policy subcommittees. Motion passed unanimously.** 

After discussion, the following RTAC members volunteered to participate in the Fiscal Impact Analysis subcommittee:

- Brian McClure
- Cameron Arial
- David Corcoran
- Deanna Smith
- Drew Alexander
- Jeff Barnes
- Justin Lucas
- · Karen Gallagher
- Maureen Gresham
- Mitra Mehta-Cooper
- Nichoel Baird Spencer
- Patricia Nilsson
- Tom Ferch
- Wendy Howell

# After discussion, the following RTAC members volunteered to participate in the Complete Networks Policy subcommittee:

- Caleb Hood
- Clair Bowman
- David Corcoran
- Deanna Smith
- Justin Lucas
- Karen Gallagher
- Nichoel Baird Spencer
- Tom Ferch
- Wendy Howell

# **INFORMATION/DICUSSION ITEMS**

# A. Draft Content for Public Involvement #1

Carl Miller and Amy Luft presented the draft content and survey format for the first public involvement opportunity for *Communities in Motion 2050* (CIM 2050) and requested RTAC feedback. The survey will be open for approximately 60 days in September/October 2019.

Next Meeting: August 28, 2019, RTAC Meeting

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Meeting was adjourned at 9:32 a.m.

T:\FY19\800 System Maintenance\820 Committee Support\RTAC\2019 Minutes\minutes07242019.docx