

### REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE AUGUST 26, 2020 ZOOM CONFERENCE CALL

#### **\*\*MINUTES\*\***

**ATTENDEES:** 

Drew Alexander, Boise State University, via telephone Rodney Ashby, City of Nampa, via telephone Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle, via telephone Jeff Barnes, City of Nampa, via telephone Gordon Bates, Golden Gate Highway District #3, via telephone Lee Belt, City of Greenleaf, via telephone Clair Bowman, City of Nampa, via telephone Jayme Coonce, Idaho Transportation Department, via telephone David Corcoran, Ada County Development Services, Vice-Chair, via telephone Al Christy, City of Meridian, via telephone Kate Dahl, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Karen Gallagher, City of Boise, via telephone Caleb Hood, City of Meridian, via telephone Wendy Howell, City of Kuna, via telephone Liisa Itkonen, COMPASS, Ex. Officio, via telephone Justin Lucas, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Brian McClure, City of Meridian, via telephone Angela Lively, City of Caldwell, via telephone Brent Moore, Ada County Development Services, via telephone Shawn Nickel, City of Star, via telephone Patricia Nilsson, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone Stephen Hunt, Valley Regional Transit, via telephone Lenny Riccio, Canyon Highway District No. 4, Chair, via telephone Darrell Romine, City of Melba, via telephone Deanna Smith, Public Participation Workgroup, via telephone Michael Toole, Department of Environmental Quality, via telephone

MEMBERS ABSENT:Bruce Bayne, City of Middleton<br/>Ryan Head, Ada County Highway District<br/>Rob Howarth, Central District Health, Ex. Officio<br/>Chelsie Johnson, City of Wilder<br/>Nathan Leigh, City of Parma<br/>Dan Lister, Canyon County Development Services<br/>Zach Piepmeyer, City of Boise<br/>Jenah Thornborrow, City of Garden City<br/>Bill Vaughan, City of Eagle

OTHERS PRESENT: Cecilia Awusie, Idaho Transportation Department, via telephone Miranda Carson, City of Meridian, via telephone Tevrin Fuller, COMPASS, via telephone Rachel Haukkala, COMPASS, via telephone Meg Larsen, COMPASS, via telephone Amy Luft, COMPASS, via telephone Carl Miller, COMPASS, via telephone Kathy Parker, COMPASS, via telephone Matt Stoll, COMPASS, via telephone Hailey Townsend, COMPASS, via telephone

# CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Lenny Riccio called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

# **OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS**

General announcements were made.

# **CONSENT AGENDA**

# A. Approve July 22, 2020, RTAC Meeting Minutes

Stephen Hunt moved and Clair Bowman seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

### **ACTION ITEMS**

### A. Recommend FY2021 Resource Development Plan

Kathy Parker presented the FY2021 Resource Development Plan and requested an RTAC recommendation for COMPASS Board of Directors' approval.

After discussion, Lenny Riccio moved and Clair Bowman seconded approval. Motion passed unanimously.

### **INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS**

### A. Review Detailed Results of the "Where Do We Grow From Here?" Survey

Carl Miller reviewed the detailed results of the "Where Do We Grow From Here?" survey.

### **B.** Review High Capacity Transit Survey Approach

Rachel Haukkala reviewed the approach of the survey for the public feedback on high capacity transit options. The Chair requested a review of the draft survey in the November RTAC meeting.

### Next Meeting: September 23, 2020

### ADJOURNMENT

# Karen Gallagher moved and Stephen Hunt seconded adjournment at 9:28 a.m. Motion passed unanimously.

T:\FY20\800 System Maintenance\820 Committee Support\RTAC\Minutes\minutes08262020.docx