

ITEM V-A

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING SEPTEMBER 21, 2015 COMPASS, 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM 700 NE 2ND STREET, MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES: Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, Chair Elect Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise John Brunelle, Capital City Development Corporation Dave Case, Commissioner, Ada County, Secretary-Treasurer Tom Dale, Commissioner, Canyon County John Evans, Mayor, Garden City Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit Jim Hansen, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District Craig Hanson, Commissioner, Canyon County Bob Henry, Mayor, City of Nampa Caleb Hood for Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian Bruce Krosch, Southwest District Health, Ex officio Kathleen Lacey for Elaine Clegg, Councilmember, City of Boise Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma Scot Ludwig, Councilmember, City of Boise Dave Luft for Aaron Scheff, Department of Environmental Quality Robb MacDonald for Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Chair John McEvoy, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4 Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway District #1 Nicole Nimmons, Boise State University Brent Orton, City of Caldwell Paul Raymond, Councilmember, City of Nampa Amy Revis, Idaho Transportation Department - District 3 Jim Reynolds, Mayor, City of Eagle Charlie Rountree, Councilmember, City of Meridian, Immediate Past Chair Steven Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County, Vice Chair Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio Darin Taylor, Mayor, City of Middleton Jim Tibbs, Commissioner, Ada County Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

MEMBERS ABSENT:	David Hensley, Governor's Office, Ex officio Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star Greg Nelson, Mayor, City of Kuna Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio
OTHERS:	Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors Michael Fuss, City of Nampa Megan Larsen, Community Planning Association Amy Luft, Community Planning Association Larry Maneely, Ada County Sabrina Minshall, Community Planning Association Zach Piepmeyer, City of Boise Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association Bill Vaughan, City of Eagle Dave Wallace, Ada County Highway District

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Elect Sara Baker called the meeting to order at 1:30 pm.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

None.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Chair Elect Baker welcomed Scot Ludwig, Boise City Councilmember, to his first COMPASS Board meeting.

Matt Stoll provided a reminder of the September 24 and 25, 2015, COMPASS Educational series presentations on Oregon's new vehicle miles of travel tax, OReGo, and nominations for the 2015 COMPASS Leadership in Motion Awards will close at 3:00 pm on September 30, 2015.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve August 17, 2015, Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive July 14, 2015, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- C. Approve Updates to COMPASS Records Retention Policy
- D. Approve List of Records for Destruction

Bob Henry moved and Jim Hansen seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

SPECIAL ITEM

A. Status Report – Federal Transportation Reauthorization

Ken Burgess provided a status report on federal transportation funding and reauthorization.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Approve Federal Transportation Policy Positions

Ken Burgess presented federal transportation policy positions as recommended for COMPASS Board approval by the Executive Committee.

After discussion, **Bob Henry moved and Charlie Rountree seconded approval of the federal transportation policy positions as presented**. Motion passed unanimously.

B. Adopt Resolution 18-2015 Approving the Updated Joint Powers Agreement and Board Bylaws

Matt Stoll presented the updated Joint Powers Agreement and Board Bylaws for approval.

After discussion, **Darin Taylor moved and Bob Henry seconded adoption of Resolution 18-2015 approving the updated Joint Powers Agreement and Board Bylaws as presented.**

Matt Stoll called role.

Rebecca Arnold - no Sara Baker - yes **Dave Bieter - yes** John Brunelle - yes Dave Case - yes Kathleen Lacey for Elaine Clegg - yes Tom Dale - yes Caleb Hood for Tammy de Weerd - yes John Evans - yes Kelli Fairless - yes Jim Hansen - yes Craig Hanson - yes **Bob Henry - yes** Nathan Leigh - yes Scot Ludwig - yes John McEvoy - yes Bryce Millar - abstain **Robb MacDonald for Garret Nancolas - yes** Nicole Nimmons - yes Brent Orton - yes Paul Raymond - yes **Amy Revis - yes** Jim Reynolds – yes **Charlie Rountree - yes Steve Rule - yes** David Luft for Aaron Scheff - yes **Darin Taylor - yes** Jim Tibbs - yes **Rick Yzaguirre - yes**

Motion passed 27 to 1 with 1 abstention.

C. Adopt Resolution 19-2015 Approving the FY2016-2020 Regional Transportation Improvement Program and Associated Air Quality Conformity Demonstration

Toni Tisdale presented the FY2016-2020 Regional Transportation Improvement Program and associated air quality conformity demonstration for COMPASS Board approval as recommended by the Regional Technical Advisory Committee. COMPASS received 23 comments during the public comment period.

After discussion, Darin Taylor moved and Tom Dale seconded adoption of Resolution 19-2015 approving the FY2016-2020 Regional Transportation Improvement Program and associated air quality conformity demonstration as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

D. Adopt Resolution 20-2015 Approving the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program

Toni Tisdale presented an amendment to the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as recommended for COMPASS Board approval by the Regional Technical Advisory Committee. No comments were received during the public comment period.

After discussion, **Bob Henry moved and Rebecca Arnold seconded adoption of Resolution** 20-2015 approving the FY2015-2019 Regional Transportation Improvement Program as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Elect Baker adjourned the meeting at 2:30 pm.

Dated this 19th day of October 2015.

Approved:

By:__

Garret Nancolas, Chair Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

Attest:

By:_

Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

T:\FY15\900 Operations\990 Direct Operations Maint\Board\2015 agendaminutes\minutes09212015.docx