

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING OCTOBER 13, 2010 COMPASS CONFERENCE ROOM 800 S. INDUSTRY WAY, SUITE 100 MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

Attendees:

Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway

District

Lisa Bachman, Councilwoman, for Scott Dowdy, Mayor,

City of Kuna

Sara Baker, Commissioner, for Sherry Huber, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District

Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise, **Chair** Keith Bird, Councilman, City of Meridian Elaine Clegg, Councilwoman, City of Boise

Tom Dale, Mayor, City of Nampa

Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian John Evans, Mayor, City of Garden City

Jared Everett for James Maguire, Boise State

University

Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit

David Ferdinand, Commissioner, Canyon County,

Chair Elect

Scott Gurnsey for Dave Jones, Idaho Transportation Department

Phil Kushlan, Capital City Development Corporation Maryanne Jordan, Councilwoman, for Vernon Bisterfeldt, Councilman, City of Boise

Carol McKee, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, **Vice Chair**

Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway District #1, **Secretary/Treasurer**

Brent Orton, City of Caldwell

Jerome Scroggins, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio

Martin Thorne, Councilman, City of Nampa Vicki Thurber, Mayor, City of Middleton Sharon Ullman, Commissioner, Ada County

Bill Vaughan for Michael Huffaker, Acting Mayor, City of Eagle

Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

800 S. Industry Way, Ste 100

Meridian, ID 83642

P. 208.855.2558

F. 208.855.2559

www.compassidaho.org

Members Absent: Kathy Alder, Commissioner, Canyon County

Chris Collins, Mayor, City of Notus

Russell Duke, Central District Health, Ex officio Jason Kreizenbeck, Governor's Office, Ex officio

Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star

Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Immediate Past Chair

Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio

Steven Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County

Craig Telford, Mayor, City of Parma Fred Tilman, Commissioner, Ada County

Pete Wagner, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality

Others: Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association

Ashley Ford, Meridian Development Corporation

George Iliff, Colliers

Rhonda Jalbert, Valley Regional Transit

Larry Lipschultz, Meridian Development Corporation

Amy Luft, Community Planning Association

Charlie Rountree, Councilman, Valley Regional Transit

Nick Taylor, Hawley Troxell

Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association Jeanne Urlezaga, Community Planning Association

Karen Warner, Colliers

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Bieter called the meeting to order at 2:03 pm.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

None

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Matt Stoll provided an update on Ross Dodge's condition and asked the Board members to sign a get well card.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Adopt Resolution 01-2011 Amending the FY2010-2014 Regional Transportation Improvement Program and Associated Air Quality Conformity Finding

Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 01-2011 amending the FY2010-2014 Regional Transportation Improvement Program and associated air quality conformity finding.

After discussion, Carol McKee moved and David Ferdinand seconded adoption of Resolution 01-2011 amending the FY2010-2014 Regional Transportation Improvement Program and associated air quality conformity finding as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

B. Consider Approval of Condominium Unit Reservation Agreement and Purchase and Sales Agreement between COMPASS and Meridian Development Corporation (MDC)

Karen Warner and George Iliff provided an overview of the process of finding an administrative building location for COMPASS in downtown Meridian. The Board was requested to authorize Matt Stoll to sign a Condominium Unit Reservation Agreement between COMPASS and Meridian Development Corporation once the exhibits are finalized, and to sign a Purchase and Sales Agreement between COMPASS and Meridian Development Corporation once the legal description for the condominium units are completed.

After discussion, Tom Dale moved and Elaine Clegg seconded authorizing Matt Stoll to sign the Condominium Unit Reservation Agreement and Purchase and Sales Agreement between COMPASS and Meridian Development Corporation with the conditions as outlined in the MDC Building negotiated terms document and discussed by the Board; and that the design of the building is consistent with what was distributed to the Board at this meeting; and before the final documents are signed, they are distributed to the Board for review so that any questions COMPASS Board members may have can be addressed.

Rebecca Arnold requested a roll call vote

Matt Stoll called roll. The following Board members or alternates were present and voted as noted:

Rebecca Arnold: no Dave Bieter: yes

Keith Bird: abstained Maryanne Jordan: yes

Elaine Clegg: yes Tom Dale: yes

Tammy de Weerd: abstained

Lisa Bachman: yes John Evans: yes Kelli Fairless: yes David Ferdinand: yes

Sara Baker: yes Bill Vaughan: yes Scott Gurnsey: yes Phil Kushlan: yes

Jared Everett: abstained

Carol McKee: yes Bryce Millar: yes Brent Orton: yes

Jerome Scroggins: yes Martin Thorne: yes Vicki Thurber: yes Sharon Ullman: no Rick Yzaguirre: yes

Motion passed with 19 votes in favor, 2 nay votes, and 3 members abstained from voting.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned by unanimo	us consent at 3:20 pm.
Dated this 15th day of November 2010.	
	Approved:
Attest:	By: Dave Bieter, Chair Community Planning Association
By:	_

T:\FY11\900 Operations\990 Direct Opertaions-Maintenance\Board\2011 agendasminutes\minutes10132010.doc