

COMPASS BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING OCTOBER 21, 2019

COMPASS, 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM 700 NE 2ND STREET, MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES: Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District Kelli Badesheim, Valley Regional Transit Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District, Immediate Past Chair Elaine Clegg, Councilmember, City of Boise, Chair Elect Tom Dale, Commissioner, Canyon County, Chair Matt Edmond for John Brunelle, Capital City Development Corporation John Evans, Mayor, Garden City Jay Gibbons, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District No. 4 Greg Hill, Boise State University Caleb Hood for Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian Debbie Kling, Mayor, City of Nampa Diana Lachiondo, Commissioner, Ada County David Lincoln, Commissioner, Golden Gate Highway District No. 3 Mary May, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Vice Chair Brent Orton, City of Caldwell Tom Points, City of Nampa Amy Revis, Idaho Transportation Department – District 3 Stan Ridgeway, Mayor, City of Eagle, Secretary-Treasurer Victor Rodriguez, Councilmember, City of Nampa Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio Darin Taylor, Mayor, City of Middleton Pam White, Commissioner, Canyon County Holli Woodings, Councilmember, City of Boise **MEMBERS ABSENT:** Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle Chad Bell, Mayor, City of Star Treg Bernt, Councilmember, City of Meridian Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise Kendra Kenyon, Commissioner, Ada County Kurt Kopadt, Councilmember, City of Greenleaf Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma Andrew Mitzel, Senior Advisor, Governor's Office, Ex officio David Porterfield, Mayor, City of Notus Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio Charlie Rountree, City of Meridian Parkie Stapleton, Councilmember, City of Melba 700 NF 2nd Streat, Switz 200 Meridian D 82642 | P. 208.855.2558 | F. 208.855.2559 | www.compassidaho.org Leslie Van Beek, Commissioner, Canyon County

Rick Visser, Commissioner, Ada County Nikole Zogg, Southwest District Health, Ex officio

OTHERS: Morgan Andrus, Community Planning Association Jeff Barnes, City of Nampa Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors Liisa Itkonen, Community Planning Association Meg Larsen, Community Planning Association Amy Luft, Community Planning Association Mac McOmber, Citizen Mitra Mehta-Cooper, Ada County Development Services Kathy Parker, Community Planning Association Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association Dave Wallace, Ada County Highway District

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Dale called the meeting to order at 1:33 p.m.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

General announcements were made.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve August 26, 2019, COMPASS Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive Approved August 13, 2019, and September 10, 2019, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- C. Establish 2020 COMPASS Board and Executive Committee Meeting Dates and Location. Provide 30 Day Notice of Annual Meeting
- D. Ratify Adoption of Resolution 17-2019 Amending the FY2019-2023 Regional Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)
- E. Approve Appointment of City of Middleton staff member Bruce Bayne to the Regional Transportation Advisory Committee, per RTAC Bylaws Article 2, Committee Structure, 2.4

Sara Baker moved and Mary May seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Adopt Resolution 01-2020 Approving Rural Project Priorities

Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 01-2020 approving prioritization for rural projects to be submitted to the Local Highway Technical Assistance Council. The priorities were recommended by the Rural Prioritization Workgroup and the Regional Transportation Advisory Committee for COMPASS Board approval.

After discussion, **Garret Nancolas moved and Rebecca Arnold seconded adoption of Resolution 01-2020 approving prioritization for rural projects. Motion passed unanimously**.

B. Adopt Resolution 02-2020 Approving the FY2020-2026 Regional Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and Associated Air Quality Conformity Demonstration Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 02-2020 approving the FY2020-2026 TIP and associated air quality conformity demonstration.

After discussion, **Elaine Clegg moved and Jay Gibbons seconded adoption of Resolution** 02-2020 approving the FY2020-2026 Regional Transportation Improvement Program and associated air quality conformity demonstration. Motion passed unanimously.

C. Approve FY2020 Resource Development Plan

Kathy Parker presented the FY2020 Resource Development Plan.

After discussion, **Elaine Clegg moved and Holli Woodings seconded approval of the FY2020 Resource Development Plan. Motion passed unanimously.**

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Review past *Communities in Motion* (CIM) Implementation Grant Program and Project Development Program Projects

Kathy Parker provided an update on FY2018 and FY2019 *Communities in Motion* (CIM) Implementation Grants and Project Development Program projects.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 2:42 p.m.

Approved this 16th day of December 2019.

By:_

Tom Dale, Chair Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

Attest:

By:_

Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho

t:\fy20\900 operations\board\2020 agendaminutes\minutes10212019.docx