

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING DECEMBER 18, 2012 COMPASS 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM MERIDIAN, IDAHO

## \*\*MINUTES\*\*

ATTENDEES: Tom Dale, Mayor, City of Nampa, Secretary/

**Treasurer** 

David Ferdinand, Commissioner, Canyon County,

**Immediate Past Chair** 

Carol McKee, Commissioner, Ada County Highway

District, Chair

Bryce Millar, Commissioner, Nampa Highway

District #1, Chair Elect

Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell

Charlie Rountree, Councilman, City of Meridian, Vice

Chair

Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

**MEMBERS ABSENT:** Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise

Darin Taylor, Mayor, City of Middleton

OTHERS PRESENT: Sabrina Anderson, Ada County Highway District

Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association

Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit

Amy Luft, Community Planning Association Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community

Planning Association

Jeanne Urlezaga, Community Planning Association

Dave Wallace, Ada County Highway District

# **CALL TO ORDER:**

Chair McKee called the meeting to order at 2:42 pm.

# **AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES**

No agenda additions or changes were requested.

# **OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS**

Various announcements were made by Committee members.

## **CONSENT AGENDA**

A. Approve November 27, 2012, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Bryce Millar moved and Tom Dale seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed.

700 N. East 2nd Street, Suite 200

Meridian, ID 83642

P. 208.855.2558

F.208.855.2559

www.compassidaho.org

## **ACTION ITEMS**

#### Α. Establish January 28, 2013, COMPASS Board Agenda

Matt Stoll presented staff proposed Agenda Items 1-23 for the January 28, 2013, Board meeting, and requested the latitude to change the agenda to add four additional items: Confirm Board Officers; Confirm Standing Committee members; Confirm Small Cities Representatives on the Executive Committee; Confirm Non-elected Board members and alternates.

After discussion, David Ferdinand moved and Tom Dale seconded approval of the January 28, 2013, Board meeting Agenda Items as presented. Matt Stoll has the latitude to amend the agenda as necessary. Motion passed unanimously.

#### В. **Recommend Board Officer Slate for Annual Meeting**

Matt Stoll reviewed the rotation of Board Officers: Bryce Millar, Chair; Charlie Rountree, Chair-Elect; Tom Dale, Vice-Chair; and Dave Bieter, Immediate Past Chair, due to Carol McKee's departure from ACHD. Sara Baker was nominated for the Secretary/Treasurer position.

After discussion, Tom Dale moved and David Ferdinand seconded to recommended Board approval of the rotation of Board Officers, and the nomination of Sara Baker to the Secretary/Treasurer position. Motion passed unanimously.

C. Confirm Resolution No. 02-2003 Endorsing Valley Ride as the Designated **Recipient for Federal Transit Administration Grants** 

Matt Stoll presented Resolution 02-2003 Endorsing Valley Ride as the designated recipient for Federal Transit Administration grants

After discussion, Charlie Rountree moved and Nate Mitchell seconded confirming verification that Resolution No. 02-2003 endorsing Valley Ride as the designated recipient for Federal Transit Administrative grants is still in effect. Motion passed unanimously.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Chair McKee adjourned the meeting at 3:05 pm.

Dated this 15th day of January 2013.	
	Approved:
Attest:	By: Bryce Millar, Chair Community Planning Association
By: Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association	_