

Working together to plan for the future

ITEM V-A

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' ANNUAL MEETING DECEMBER 21, 2015 COMPASS, 1ST FLOOR BOARD ROOM 700 NE 2ND STREET, MERIDIAN, IDAHO

MINUTES

ATTENDEES: Rebecca Arnold, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District

Jason Brinkman for Amy Revis, Idaho Transportation Department - District 3

Dave Case, Commissioner, Ada County, Secretary-Treasurer

Elaine Clegg, Councilmember, City of Boise Tom Dale, Commissioner, Canyon County

John Evans, Mayor, Garden City Kelli Fairless, Valley Regional Transit

Daren Fluke for Dave Bieter, Mayor, City of Boise

Jim Hansen, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District

Bob Henry, Mayor, City of Nampa,

Caleb Hood for Tammy de Weerd, Mayor, City of Meridian Kathleen Lacey for Scot Ludwig, Councilmember, City of Boise

Nathan Leigh, Mayor, City of Parma

John McEvoy, Commissioner, Canyon Highway District #4 David Meredith for Nicole Nimmons, Boise State University

Garret Nancolas, Mayor, City of Caldwell, Chair

Greg Nelson, Mayor, City of Kuna Brent Orton, City of Caldwell

Jim Reynolds, Mayor, City of Eagle

Charlie Rountree, Councilmember, City of Meridian, Immediate Past Chair

Steven Rule, Commissioner, Canyon County, **Vice Chair** Aaron Scheff, Department of Environmental Quality

Matt Stoll, Executive Director, Community Planning Association, Ex officio

Jim Tibbs, Commissioner, Ada County

Dave Wallace for Sara Baker, Commissioner, Ada County Highway District,

Chair Elect

Rick Yzaguirre, Commissioner, Ada County

MEMBERS ABSENT:

John Brunelle, Capital City Development Corporation

Craig Hanson, Commissioner, Canyon County

David Hensley, Governor's Office, Ex officio

Bruce Krosch, Southwest District Health, Ex officio

Nathan Mitchell, Mayor, City of Star

Paul Raymond, Councilmember, City of Nampa

Patrick Rice, Greater Boise Auditorium District, Ex officio

Darin Taylor, Mayor, City of Middleton

OTHERS: Richard Beck, Ada County

Nancy Brecks, Community Planning Association

Ken Burgess, Veritas Advisors

Julie DeLorenzo, Idaho Transportation Board

Michael Fuss, City of Nampa

Megan Larsen, Community Planning Association Amy Luft, Community Planning Association

Larry Maneely, Ada County

Joe Stear, Mayor Elect, City of Kuna

Toni Tisdale, Community Planning Association

CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Garret Nancolas called the meeting to order at 1:30 pm.

AGENDA ADDITIONS/CHANGES

None.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

None.

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve October 19, 2015, Board Meeting Minutes
- B. Receive September 8 and October 13, 2015, Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- C. Receive July 30, 2015, Special Finance Committee Meeting Minutes
- D. Approve List of Records for Destruction
- E. Confirm Regional Transportation Advisory Committee Membership
- F. Confirm Executive Committee Adoption of Resolution 03-2016 Amending the FY2015-2019 and FY2016-2020 Regional Transportation Improvement Programs
- G. Approve Reimbursement to City of Wilder for Project Cost Overruns for a CIM Implementation Grant

Jim Hansen moved and Bob Henry seconded approval of the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Status Report - Federal Reauthorization

Ken Burgess provided a status report on federal reauthorization.

B. Status Report - Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair Dave Case provided a status report on the action taken at the November and December 2015 Finance Committee meetings.

ACTION ITEMS

A. Adopt Resolution 04-2016 Approving Revision 1 of the FY2016 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget

Megan Larsen presented Resolution 04-2016 approving Revision 1 of the FY2016 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget.

After discussion, Bob Henry moved and Rebecca Arnold seconded adoption of Resolution 04-2016 approving Revision 1 of the FY2016 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

B. Approve 2016 Idaho Legislative Session Position Statements

Ken Burgess presented the 2016 Idaho legislative session position statements.

After discussion, **Bob Henry moved and Elaine Clegg seconded approval of the 2016** Idaho legislative session position statements as presented. Motion passed with ITD abstaining.

C. Approve COMPASS Workgroup Charters

Matt Stoll presented nine COMPASS Workgroup charters for FY2016 activities for COMPASS Board approval.

After discussion, Tom Dale moved and Charlie Rountree seconded approval of the COMPASS Workgroup charters as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

D. Adopt Resolution 05-2016 Amending the FY2015-2019 and FY2016-2020 Regional Transportation Improvement Programs

Toni Tisdale presented Resolution 05-2016 amending the FY2015-2019 and FY2016-2020 Regional Transportation Improvement Programs as requested by ITD, City of Eagle, and ACHD.

After discussion, Steve Rule moved and Jim Reynolds seconded adoption of Resolution 05-2016 amending the FY2015-2019 and FY2016-2020 Regional Transportation Improvement Programs as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

E. Approve COMPASS Board Member Nomination as a Candidate for the National Association of Regional Councils' (NARC) Board of Directors

Matt Stoll stated that the Executive Committee recommended Garret Nancolas as a candidate for the NARC Board of Directors.

After discussion, Jim Hanson moved and Rebecca Arnold seconded approval of Garret Nancolas as a candidate for the NARC Board of Directors. Motion passed unanimously.

F. Approve Changes to the TIP Amendment Policy

Toni Tisdale presented changes to the TIP Amendment Policy to incorporate best practices and address requests by the Federal Highway Administration for COMPASS Board approval.

After discussion, John McEvoy moved and Tom Dale seconded approval to the TIP Amendment Policy as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

G. Confirm 2016 Board Officers: Chair, Chair Elect, Vice Chair, Immediate Past Chair. Elect Secretary-Treasurer

Matt Stoll presented the 2016 Board officers slate for Board confirmation. Sara Baker, Chair; Steve Rule, Chair Elect; Dave Case, Vice Chair; Garret Nancolas, Immediate Past Chair.

Matt presented the Executive Committee's nomination of Bob Henry for the 2016 Secretary-Treasurer position for Board approval.

After discussion, Tom Dale moved and Nathan Leigh seconded approval of the 2016 slate of Board officers and Bob Henry as Secretary-Treasurer as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

H. Confirm 2016 Executive Committee Representatives for Cities under 25,000 in Population

Matt Stoll presented the 2016 Executive Committee representatives for cities under 25,000 in population: John Evans for Ada County and Nathan Leigh for Canyon County.

After discussion, Bob Henry moved and Elaine Clegg seconded confirmation of the Executive Committee representatives for cities under 25,000 in population as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

Bob Henry moved and Dave Case seconded adjournment at 2:45 pm. Motion passed unanimously.

Dated this 22nd day of February 2016.

| | Approved: |
|---|--|
| Attest: | By: Sara Baker, Chair Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho |
| By: Matthew J. Stoll, Executive Director Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho | _ |