

Working together to plan for the future

REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE August 24, 2022 COMPASS, First Floor Board Room ZOOM CONFERENCE CALL

MINUTES

ATTENDEES: Rodney Ashby, City of Nampa, via telephone

Lee Belt, City of Greenleaf, Vice Chair, via telephone

Clair Bowman, City of Nampa, via telephone Miranda Carson, City of Meridian, via telephone

Tom Ferch, Ada County Highway District, via telephone Gabe Finkelstein, Boise State University, via telephone

Karen Gallagher, City of Boise, via telephone Doug Hanson, City of Kuna, via telephone

Kristi Inselman for Ryan Head, Ada County Highway District, via

telephone

Caleb Hood, City of Meridian, via telephone Stephen Hunt, Valley Regional Transit, in person

Liisa Itkonen, COMPASS, Ex. Officio, via telephone

Devin Krasowski, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone

Tom Laws, Ada County Highway District, via telephone

Dan Lister, Canyon County Development Services, via telephone

Wayne Herbel for Angela Lively, City of Caldwell, via telephone

Robb MacDonald, City of Caldwell, via telephone Brian McClure, City of Meridian, via telephone

Brent Moore, Ada County Development Services, Chair, via telephone

Lenny Riccio, Canyon Highway District No. 4, via telephone

Darrell Romine, City of Melba, via telephone

Nichoel Baird Spencer, City of Eagle, via telephone

Mark Steuer, City of Nampa, via telephone

Michael Toole, Department of Environmental Quality, via telephone

Vince Trimboli, Idaho Transportation Department, via telephone

Hanna Veal, City of Garden City, via telephone

Stacey Yarrington, Ada County Development Services, via telephone

MEMBERS ABSENT: Elizabeth Allen, Canyon County Development Services

Lara Disney, Public Participation Workgroup

Samantha Kenney, Central District Health, Ex. Officio Leon Letson, Ada County Development Services

Shawn Nickel, City of Star Jessica Szelag, City of Boise Jason VanGilder, City of Middleton

Bill Vaughan, City of Eagle

Bob Watkins, Golden Gate Highway District

OTHERS PRESENT: Teri Gregory, COMPASS, in person

Lila Klopfenstein, COMPASS, via telephone

Amy Luft, COMPASS, via telephone

Sherone Sader, COMPASS, via telephone Joey Schueler, COMPASS, via telephone

Matt Stoll, COMPASS, in person Toni Tisdale, COMPASS, in person

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Brent Moore called the meeting to order at 8:34 am.

OPEN DISCUSSION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Amy Luft announced that the FY2023-2029 Regional Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) is open for public comment through September 13, 2022.

Amy Luft reminded RTAC members that the Leadership in Motion nominations will be open until September 15, 2022.

Stephen Hunt announced the Valley Regional Transit Executive Director position is officially open.

Robb MacDonald introduced Wayne Herbel as the new RTAC representative for the City of Caldwell. He will replace Angela Lively.

CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approve July 27, 2022, RTAC Meeting Minutes

Stephen Hunt moved and Nichoel Baird Spencer seconded approval of the Consent Agenda. Motion passed with one abstention.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Draft Communities in Motion 2050 Plan and Public Comment

Liisa Itkonen and Amy Luft reviewed the draft *Communities in Motion 2050* plan and the public comment process for the upcoming September 16 through October 16, 2022, public comment period.

B. Planning and Environmental Linkages Workgroup (PELWG) Charter

Lila Klopfenstein reviewed the PELWG charter. This charter will be presented at the September Executive Committee meeting with a request to recommend COMPASS Board of Director's approval.

C. FY2023 Resource Development Plan

Joey Schueler presented an update on the Safe Streets for All grant application progress and the draft FY2023 Resource Development Plan. The draft FY2023 Resource Development Plan will be brought to RTAC in September to request recommendation of COMPASS Board of Directors' adoption.

Next Meeting: September 28, 2022

ADJOURNMENT

Clair Bowman moved and Nichoel Baird Spencer seconded to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 9:25 am.

T:\FY22\800 System Maintenance\820 Committee Support\RTAC\2022 Minutes\Unsigned\minutes_08242022.docx